We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$158
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$119
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$122
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort(Glenwood Springs)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
87
101
59
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
101
59
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressroom was cleancinnamon rollspancake machinefront deskfresh baked cookieshot springsbiscuits gravythe breakfast areatrash canswithin walking distanceadventure parkhot itemswould stay here againhotel is in a great locationcontinental breakfastmemorial day weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My husband and I, for my birthday, deceided to go to Glenwood since we hadn't been there since 1983 and as I love the mountains in Colorado. The hotel is in a great location and close to restaurants and the interstate. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions, where to dine, etc. The cold lemon water and basket of apples at the front desk was a nice touch and very welcome after the drive and with the altitude and heat. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: look into the suites as they are not much more than a regular room and much more space to spread out
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiwl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I was informed after checking in and unpacking, etc, that the "spa" / whirlpool was inop -- allegedly, the boiler inop for some time. It seems the facility has chosen not to repair in the foreseeable future 'cuz they can happily direct guests next door to another property with an indoor pool and spa.
We had cancelled a different reservation because there was no pool, but the room accommodations would have been superior to the Holiday Inn for the size of our family.
The outdoor pool looked quite large and inviting on the "internet", but not so much.
The guest room was quite satisfactory and typical HI hot breakfast very nice -- and veeery busy, virtually SRO. The staff, esp Ms Nancy, very accommodating and apologetic for the shortcoming (spa).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddubb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Me and my wife checked into our room, and room was decent, but we noticed that our pillows still had others people hair all over them. Lots of hair! very gross, looked like they just made the bed and that was it and didn't even change the sheets! Our bathroom was stinky and still had pee on the toilet for the previous people!!!! No new shampoo and conditioner. Trash was still in the can. We said something and they re did everything and a simple Sorry! Yeah i wouldn't go back!

Room Tip: Get another Hotel lol Wish i would have picked best western! look nice and half the price!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmoney10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel is conveniently located for the Hot Springs pool and many downtown restaurants. We have stayed there twice and have had a good experience both times. THe rooms were clean and well maintained.

Debby

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebCotopaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I agree with most of the other reviews about this hotel. The location is good, service is friendly, breakfast is OK.

I just wanted to make other users aware that this hotel is a smoking hotel. If you book through a third party travel site that doesn't specify the room type, you run the risk of getting stuck in a smoking room. When you are there over a holiday weekend, you are pretty much out of luck.

I can tell you that the smoking rooms are disgusting, you don't want to stay there overnight.

My advice - if you book a room at this hotel make sure you specify the room type, or you may end up with an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RightWhereINeedtoBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews