We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location! Convenient Hotel. Good Start Up Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location! Convenient Hotel. Good Start Up Breakfast.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. This hotel was clean, newer and had a great breakfast. The location couldn't have been better. The hotel's backside was right across the street from Glenwood Springs Adventure Park and you could literally walk to it. If it wasn't too hot you could also walk a couple of miles down to the Glenwood Springs hot springs pool. We had a clean room but the maid service was not the best meaning a lot of forgotten towels, soap bars, tissue paper, refilling the coffee packets ... but other than that we had no issues. The pool area was clean and ready. The breakfast was supple and we ate it with no complaints. I would recommend this place and stay here, again, myself.

Room Tip: Bottom floor by the door and you might have to park in the Hampton Inn parking lot (both owned by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaylisaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for response FaylisaFox,

We have improved our processes with our housekeeping department to eliminate forgotten towels, soap bars, tissue paper, refilling the coffee packets. Please come see us again and have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    90
    50
    17
    9
See reviews for
100
82
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stay at these properties due to the consistency, universally good condition, upgraded bedding...in other words their standards are good. Our recent stay in Glenwood Springs may show the chain is slipping.
The lobby, hallways, and elevators were a mess and stayed that way over the entire weekend we stayed. The room was the normal clean and tidy, but the public areas were dirty. The pool was dirty and was only cleaned when a guest complained. The elevator areas showed this problem has been in place a while.
Wake up, Management! You're dragging down the Brand!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedestrian53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Pedestrian53,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the over all issues you had and any inconvenience the situation may have caused you. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Everything worked in the room, the only strange thing was the bathroom sink was outside the bathroom? Other than that, very nice place to stay. The front desk was very helpful on places to eat and to have a drink at the end of the day. The price was very good, found it online for under $95.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTrujillo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for response BTrujillo3,

Perhaps with our next renovation we can include a sink in the bathroom, please come see us again and have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorafo Springs, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I frequently stay at Holiday Express and am a platinum member of Priority Club and I am sad to let you know what I found: tile floor very dirty, top of closet shelf dirty, all high areas dirty,toilet flush handle broken, bath room wall paper peeling, rate and safety card missing, hair dryer not working, water in hot tub green with alge growing on walls, pool filtration not on, Believe me I don't usually go around a room checking these things but when water is spilled on the floor and the tissue I used to wipe it up comes back filthy dirty I look around. JG

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear John G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the conditions of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel is like Title says. The room was clean and everything worked. The things that bothered us was they didn't replace any soap,coffee or shampoo. The breakfast was to last until 9:30, but when we got there at 8: 45 there were no hot items left and were told there would be no more. Went to desk to ask why and was told we should have got there earlier. We have stayed here befor and was better than this. Will be back in July and try again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkenyDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear AnkenyDavey,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had over the lack of room and bathroom amenities and over breakfast hours. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golden, co
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Pool and hot-tub is outdoors and was open, I did not get the chance to check it out.
First hotel I have ever stayed at that I could see the TV from the shower. Good station and cable selection.
Continental breakfast was good; with pancakes, biscuits, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt and the usual pastries.
Staff was polite and attentive, but front desk was not able to supply me with dental floss.

Room Tip: I was a little skeptical about taking a room across from the ice machine and next to the elevator (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your response Rockyrover,

Our tv's are still viewable from the shower, I will look into getting dental floss. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield
Level Contributor
192 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a very warm welcome at reception and were delighted with our room, having expected something more basic. It was a very good hotel experience and everything we needed was there. Everything was in tiptop condition and the whole building was clean and fresh. We appreciated the the little welcome freebie, too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyBeaconsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your response Tiffanybeaconsfield,

Please come see us again, we are in tip top shape again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Address: 501 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area). Whether traveling on business or on pleasure, this Glenwood Springs Hotel is the perfect choice offering free Smart Hot Buffet Breakfast, free Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet and the best hotel value in the Glenwood Springs / Aspen area! Convenient location just four blocks from the famous Hot Springs Pool. Adjacent to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Glenwood Springs newest area attraction open year around . Conveniently located near Ski Sunlight Resort or enjoy Aspen / Snowmass Ski Resort just 40 minutes from the hotel. Many restaurants and entertainment venues within a few blocks of the hotel. Ask about our packages! Group room rates also available by calling the hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing