We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snoozefest!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures

Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures
Ranked #8 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: NOW partnering with the Colorado Adventure Center! Colorado Zipline Adventures peaking your interest? Conveniently located between Vail and Aspen, off Interstate 70 - Exit 119, Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures offers Colorado Zipline Adventures on one of Colorado's COOLEST and MOST SCENIC zipline courses, crossing the Colorado River. ALSO - Fun, affordable, Colorado Whitewater Rafting in Glenwood Springs, Colorado - On the mighty Colorado River, Rock Gardens Rafting has all you and your family need for Colorado Whitewater Rafting. Offering exciting Class III-IV Colorado Whitewater Rafting, Family Floats, and personal River Toys, Rock Gardens Rafting has a little something for everyone in the family! Call 877-ZIP-RAFT to book your Colorado Adventure Today!
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Snoozefest!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The rafting was like a lazy river ride and the zip lining was over before you knew it and not high enough to excite my grandmother.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dhedden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    17
    13
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was the best part part of the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was absolutely amazing! Dawson and Andrew were very patient with everyone.Our group had people of all ages and abilities, they helped each one as an individual. I was very impressed how they both helped me to conquer my fear of heights and making my first time ziplining so enjoyable. Definitely will be back next year!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tamkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Excellent guides enhanced the experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our group had been wanting to zipline for the longest time and Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures offered an extremely affordable option. Even before we arrived the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. When booking our trip, the agent knew each package inside and out and made suggestions tailored to our party - we had two adults and a 10-year-old and decided on the High Adventure package. The day of our trip, we were running about 20 minutes late due to road construction a quick phone call in and the staff reassured us we'd still have a spot. The guides really made the experience so enjoyable. They were a young group but were very professional and passionate about their jobs (and who wouldn't be zipping over the river every day?). The guides - Hope, Molly, Joey and Matt - made safety a priority and made sure each and every guest was comfortable. I was especially impressed with Hope and Molly on the ropes course- our 10-year-old was a little nervous traveling across the hanging planks but Molly encouraged him throughout the entire course and helped him at the other end; Hope was patient and gladly helped the last guest through the same obstacle, following at her side the entire time. Our group had a great time, however we all wished the zip line course was a little bit longer. We were hoping for some great photos of our zipline as well, however because of some miscommunication the photographer wasn't able to capture our zip. We were offered a discount for the other pictures so I'm not complaining too much. Overall, I definitely recommend Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures and our group will plan to return for one of their rafting trips.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheridan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This company is very well run. The attendants on the high ropes course and zip line were very friendly, careful, and professional. The rafting was great---we were offered wet suits and jackets so the cold water would not be a problem. Excellent activities.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time! Super nice guides!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We went rafting and our guide Dane was great! He was funny, informative, and safety conscience. After rafting we went on the high adventure zipline and ropes course. I absolutly loved our guides! Matt was excellent and so was Cameron and Cody! All the guides were super helpful and handled the hugh amount of people that were in that time slot. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great time with great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing