We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing's changed, and that's a good thing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of May Palace

May Palace
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parker, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing's changed, and that's a good thing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Nobody believes me when I say it, but this little place is some of the best Asian food I've ever eaten. Must be Grandma's recipes from the old country or something. I was shocked on my first visit 5 years ago. Just went back again, and nothing has changed. Fresh, flavorful, and ridiculously cheap... 2 appetizers, 2 soups, 2 drinks, and a split plate dinner for $25!!! Within easy walking distance of Hot Springs Lodge, Hotel Colorado, and Hotel Denver. It's a hole in the wall, but don't be turned off. May Palace is a "must-do" every time we go to Glenwood Springs... the best deal and the best meal in town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Went with 9 family members and we would have given the chef a standing ovation bytes were squeezed into their private little room near the kitchen. It is always fun to support a restaurant that goes the extra mile. We ordered so many different items and all came out fresh, hot and delicious. Fabulous food service and price!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marytata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of my favorites...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Don't let the 'dated' atmosphere steer you away--this place has an amazing menu (one of the few places outside of China that has lamb on the menu!). During the recession, the owners have had a discount going on all food items (50% two years ago, 40% this year), so the place is a real bargain. NOT a BUFFET.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank djirsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

It is Spring Break and we were looking for a quiet place. The reason why this place is quiet is that it is not good: the tempura was fat and doughy, the rolls bland, the beef teryaki was a thin slice of chewy overcooked meat. Stay away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CuriousFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

I like this place and eat here frequently. Great atmosphere, it reminds me of the chinese restaurants my parents would take us to in the 80's. It tastes like I remember it. I have dined in and had take out. the food is prepared quickly and is served hot. The servers and owners are nice and seem genuinely happy that guests are there. If I lived in the area I would eat here 1-2 times a week.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadsomemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed May Palace also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to May Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing