We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee perfect location”
Review of Sacred Grounds

Sacred Grounds
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great coffee perfect location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I have only had bagels as far as the food goes but the coffee and tea is great! Plus the staff is really nice and helpful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank candie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    46
    35
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not So Sacred Coffee”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Despite seeing other negative reviews of this cafe, my wife and I decided to try it anyway.
Be advised that you will pay premium prices for truly lousy coffee. My wife managed to get her cappuccino down, but I ended up pouring my coffee of the day out. If you love good brew this is not the place to go. As one who loves a good cup, I'd have to rename this place, "Sacrilegious Grounds!"

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great iced tea”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good food, good service, great iced tea. And they encourage you to come back during the day if you are walking around. How refreshing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank auroracham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced and the food is not good!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Let me start by saying we ate at Sacred Grounds only because there was a long wait at the Daily Bread and that the Bluebird Cafe ran out of their breakfast burritos. The blueberry bagel that I had was just terrible tasting and did not taste fresh. My husband had a breakfast bagel and it too was not good. We would not recommend this restaurant. Tripadvisor had good reviews for the Sacred Grounds but I guess you can not believe every thing you read!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jas633_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor, great service, good coffee!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were happy to see that Sacred Grounds was open at 8 am on Labor Day ... many places are closed on holidays. The coffee was fresh and hot, and we also had a breakfast burrito and a bagel sandwich, which were both really good. Great location (we stayed at the Hotel Denver, so it was just one block over in downtown).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sacred Grounds also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Sacred Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing