We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Las Margaritas

Las Margaritas
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is my favorite Mexican Restaurant in Town! The restaurant is always clean, service is great, wait staff always friendly and attentive. The food is fresh, hot and delicious! Las Margaritas has a great downtown location to walk to. Great for the family, great for a date.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    9
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our server was not pleasant, she did not smile or engage us in any sort of conversation. The appetizer of cabbage salsa was delicious. I got the "Perfect Margarita". It should be renamed the "Horrible Margarita". It was too sweet, it just wasn't good. I got the Chipotle Enchiladas as my entree, they were extremely spicy and overall, subpar. I wouldn't suggest anyone go here. I'm not trying to be Debbie Downer, but this is a place you can skip on your trip, TRUST ME.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food. Great margaritas!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Ate here Easter Sunday night. One guy was waiting tables bar tending and bussing tables. He was working hard and kept up, even with a full restaurant. Food was good and priced right and the margaritas are fresh squeezed lime and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Dontaskwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We came here for dinner and the service was wonderful! The margaritas are very strong and tasty! The food was your normal for a mexican restaurant. I would definitely come here again for the service and drinks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rifle, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Food was only so so can't say it was Mexican. They had no spicy salsa. Put 5 of us at a booth. They only have 2 big tables. Deco is none. Noisy. Had two margaritas both tasted different. Some of the food was raw. Won't ever go here again. Food was slow getting to our table. I don't know who is putting up all the good reviews for this place. Maybe family?

I will not be going back here again.

Helpful?
Thank WesintheRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Margaritas also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing