We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for us”
Review of Red Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Mountain Inn
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is an older motel, but appears to be fairly well maintained. Our room was clean and comfortable, but don't expect anything fancy. It has favorable pricing in a pricey market. They offer AARP discount. The pool was nice. They offer donuts, juice and coffee in the A.M. The standard rooms have refrig. and microwaves, which is a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

Have stayed here through the years (over a 12 year period) and love it. It's not a secluded place, but it's convenient and well priced. We like getting one of the kitchenette rooms. They are well-stocked and it makes things less expensive to cook. The office workers are helpful and friendly. There's a pool and hot tub. If you are looking for a luxury retreat that is off the beaten path, look elsewhere. But if you are looking for a family friendly motel, that is close to the springs and downtown, this is it. Convenient to the Glenwood Springs bus.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momof2girlsArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I stayed at the Red Mountain Inn for two weeks and loved it. I rented a private cabin with a full kitchen. I felt like I was in a guest house, not a motel. My dog was with me and he loved it. On the bus route, great for grabbing a couple of Margaritas at Tequila's Restaurant, best margaritas ever! The Red Mountain Inn is great for long term stays, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catsmeowtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Spartan, clean and comfortable... I can't quite put my finger on why I like this place as much as I do... Miniature golf next door? Charbroiled burgers at the drive in next door? Is it the pool? Free donuts?I can't say, but I had a comfortable, relaxing, quiet stay. Sometimes, you want to stay in a cookie cutter hotel, sometimes you don't.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cratetwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We spent 3 nights in Cabin 129. The cabin has a woodburning fireplace in the living room/kitchen and a Queen bed in a private bedroom. When we checked in we were given a bucket of firewood. Refills were for the asking. I thought the bed was comfortable. The shower is excellent. For most people the Inn is not walking distance to town, but that was not a problem. We read all the recent reviews and thought they were accurate. We would stay there again and would highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IBAARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

The owners were extremely nice and were great to talk with. They let you know the things you can do and what's available to you according to your taste. Good people. Pets are welcome. It's an old inn/motel but it was clean and served our purpose. The lady owner gave us a little deal when we booked for no reason. Very reasonable prices and pleasant people.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank Rockenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This is a great, old-style motor inn. The place is still clean, spacious, and one of the best prices in town. We always stay at the Red Mountain Inn in Glenwood Springs as a family favourite whether we are in a small group in one of the two bed "motel" style rooms or in one of the cabins which suit up to 8 people. There are some units with great kitchens, little living rooms, etc. - even the smaller rooms feature a microwave and mini-fridge as well as good (free!) wi-fi access.

The accommodations are bright, the grounds are lovely and have flowers and pet areas (as well as pet accommodations) and the staff is kind and attentive. There is a lovely small pool and hot-tub on the grounds (though you'll want to save your swimming experience for the World Famous "Hot-Springs Spa/Pool and Resort" down town) and next door you'll find a mini-golf, a char-coal burger joint and easy access to the road (or free bus) to the main part of town.

A great value!

If you are in "high maintenance" mode, think of staying elsewhere. This is not a luxury suite. Time is taking its toll on beloved Red Mountain Inn and the ceilings in the bathrooms need replacing and air-conditioner/heat adjusted. These features work, and the rooms/furnishings are clean - but need to be repaired. Another downgrade recently is that they're buying cat-tongue rough awful towels instead of the nice soft ones they used to stock. Bring your own pool towels. The breakfast, as other reviewers mention, is only fruits, muffins, coffee -- so grab an apple and head towards town for some real breakfast.

Note: “Not exactly what they advertise” 2004 review below in the reviews section for this entry is OBVIOUSLY from someone who stayed at a different pace. This is not a spa, there are no 800$ a day packages, etc. They entered the wrong information for the wrong Red Mountain Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abeaumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
2.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
660 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Inn

Address: 51637 U.S. 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels like a secluded mountain community only minutes from downtown and Glenwood's main attractions. On free town bus line and near the new whitewater park. Guest laundry, free WiFi, hot tub, heated outdoor pool (summer), disabled access, package deals for skiing at Sunlight Resort and AspenSnowmass, rafting and spa treatments. Glenwood's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Red Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing