We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised and Happy”
Review of Red Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Mountain Inn
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I give the red mountain in a 3 because it could use a little love inside the rooms. The price was nice and affordable.
We stayed in one of the cabins and were pleased that it provided us what we needed for a great girls weekend! It was clean, had a kitchen, little back patio and little front patio. It felt very cozy with the surroundings.
I was surprised due to some of the reviews of how pleased we all were! Great times in Glenwood. Also recomment Valley Taxi service, great prices and friendly!!!

Room Tip: The cabins are nice for a weekend stay, you can make your stay more affordable by bringing food and...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackkaye11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Red Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were moving to Glenwood Springs and needed a place to stay where we could keep our dog with us until our furniture arrived. What a find!! We had a lovely little efficiency cabin with a full kitchen at a very, very reasonable daily rate. The staff was lovely and as friendly as could be. The pet area was immaculate. The housekeeping was fantastic. Yes, the facilities are older, but so clean and "feel good" that, unless you need "fancy", you'll love your stay. Beautiful location with staggering views of the mountains. An absolute pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENDYandROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here on memorial day weekend. It is an old style motel that has been updated nicely. We stayed in a family cabin with two rooms and two baths. I remember staying in motels like this in the 60's and 70's, so there were a lot of good memories.The facilities were modern and clean, and the staff were friendly and efficient. I had booked the cabin sight unseen, so was a little worried, but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. We had a pleasant stay. The only little complaint I had was the wireless internet seemed to be intermittent. I also had 3G so it really wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndustrialDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Friendly lovely receptionist, spotless room, mini fridge, microwave, hot tub, nice place to saty with beautiful mountain views.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed one night. Friendly and rate was affortable. Birds were singing in the morning hours.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Made multiple winter visits with different groups to this little gem in Glenwood. Lot's of cabin options and kitchenettes to choose from. Clean and roomy cabins for economical rates. Art, Karen and their professional staff were very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Continental breakfast could use a boost but sufficed for a quick snack on the mad dash to go skiing at Sunlight Mountain. Complimentary WiFi was available but connections were unpredictable. A nice big hot tub to relax tired muscles at the end of the day. Best burgers in town are right next door. Would visit again for sure!

Room Tip: If you don't need a kitchen, ask for a room near the hot tub in winter season to avoid the chill...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have chosen the Red Mountain Inn for over 5 years for our annual ski trip. The owner and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our favorite unit is the one bedroom cabin with a full kitchen and fireplace that gives us plenty of room for our ski gear. Although the property is not modern, it is very clean, warm and comfortable. There is free wi-fi and cable TV. On this trip we were in and out of the Red Mountain and were also in a studio style cabin for a few nights. It was very roomy and had a full kitchen. The outdoor hot tub is wonderful after a day of skiing! Sunlight, Aspen/Snowmass and Vail are all within easy driving distance. We like to cook our own breakfast and eat in many nights, so the full kitchen is a big asset. Red Mountain Inn is a great choice for anyone who wants a clean, comfortable and economical place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
351 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Inn

Address: 51637 U.S. 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £58 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels like a secluded mountain community only minutes from downtown and Glenwood's main attractions. On free town bus line and near the new whitewater park. Guest laundry, free WiFi, hot tub, heated outdoor pool (summer), disabled access, package deals for skiing at Sunlight Resort and AspenSnowmass, rafting and spa treatments. Glenwood's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Red Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing