We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Red Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Mountain Inn
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We loved staying here. It's a very cozy and clean hotel.

The rooms are not new and not perfect but clean and spacious. There was a fridge and microwave in our room.
The beds were firm but not horrible.
The carpet was clean, my son didn't have black feet from running around on it.
Two windows in the room which open.
They do not have coffee in the room but it is available in the mornings in the lobby.

The grounds around the hotel were groomed and nice. Grassy areas in front of our room. Outside the hotel rooms are chairs to sit in, which I Ioved doing in the evenings. Very quiet and relaxing.

The pool area was very clean and nice, never busy.

The comp breakfast consisted of mini muffins, donuts, fruit, juice, milk and coffee. Not the best breakfast but it was fine for us.

There is a wonderful mini golf next door to the hotel with big trees and a stream running through it.

I would definitely stay here again. I thought it was great. It was a nice change from the hotel chains.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNW901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2008

We have just had a wonderful stay at the Red Mountain Inn. We had 2 cabins and a regular motel room. All were clean and comfortable. The cabins were especially nice for a young family with two small children. We were there for a family event which made having cabins with more than one room and a kitchen really handy. The staff were wonderful, friendly and prompt when we needed something. They have a great pool, a kiddie pool and a hot tub, clean and easily accessible with small children. The rooms are a ways from the road and there is a grassy area for the kids to play that allowed us to spend safe time with the children outside. There are several reviews of the Inn written several years ago which we believe are no longer applicable as the Inn has had new owners for the past year or so. There is fresh paint and a number of improvements that make the Red Mountain Inn truely one of the best bargins in Glennwood Springs. We have another family event this fall and will all be staying at the Inn again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamatractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2007

I have been staying at Red Mtn Inn myself for quite a few years, yes it had some problems before. The place is under new ownership, and he is doing a wonderful job on cleaning it up from how it used to be. The property itself looks awesome. There is plenty of parking, ya if they have a full night might be hard to find a spot right in front of your room but there is parking. Their pool area and hot tub are kept clean. The staff will accomodate you if they messed up, they are extremely wonderful. Monica the manager was the best hostess ever. Thank you monica!! If you have had issues staying there before, give the new owners and staff a chance. It really has done a 180. Keep up the good work. Every room has a micro wave, small fridge, and free wireless internet.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ShastaJene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2007

We stayed for a couple of nights at the Red Mountain Inn with friends of ours while visiting the Glenwood area. After reading reviews on this site we had low expectations for the place, which made our stay much more tolerable. The rooms were clean, but very old/outdated and cheaply appointed. Having a kitchenette was nice though, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

As for location, the Inn is a bit outside of the center of town (where the nicer looking hotels are), and it is grouped with a number of other low-end hotels. From the road, however, the Red Mountain Inn looks pretty nice compared to some of the other low-end hotels.

If we go back to Glenwood again we will stay at one of the nicer looking hotels closer to the center of town.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kidmozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2006

My wife and I have been staying at Red Mountain Inn for many many years and will never return. The rooms are run down and smell, no coffee maker, contential, breakfast is a joke, staff is very rude and inconsiderate.
Reservations were made for us and our sons family on our first trip in July 2006 for our second trip in August. In August we were told that only one night was reserved. There was nothing done on their part to accomodate their mistake. Alot of arguing with desk help but no management would meet with us. Do not stay there, Ever! No window locks, no security on door, no parking!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank golf2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2006

On the plus side, there is a great view of the mountains, the people are friendly, free internet and a small pool.
But, the carpet is filthy; the "continental breakfast has no juice, only tea coffee & muffins; the air conditioner/heater had a large cold/hot cycle; and the ceiling above the tub has mold spots.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Al-Gini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2006

I stayed in a single-bed room on a Saturday night. For the price, the room itself was very nice, though surprisingly there was no coffeemaker. The continental breakfast was pretty lame -- just apples and muffins that were still cold from being in the fridge. There are no nice places in walking distance to get breakfast or groceries. I did not like the area where the hotel is -- very noisy because of the railroad and I-70, and I did not sleep well. I stayed in the main tourist area of Glenwood Springs another night and I can tell you it was worth the extra $20 to stay in a decent, quiet area.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
642 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
201 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Inn

Address: 51637 U.S. 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £61 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels like a secluded mountain community only minutes from downtown and Glenwood's main attractions. On free town bus line and near the new whitewater park. Guest laundry, free WiFi, hot tub, heated outdoor pool (summer), disabled access, package deals for skiing at Sunlight Resort and AspenSnowmass, rafting and spa treatments. Glenwood's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing