We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenwood Canyon Resort
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort(Glenwood Springs)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
350
101
62
47
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
101
62
47
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linebar and grillkevin petersonthe rivercamper cabinsropes coursedeluxe cabinrock climbing wallbig rigrafting tripglenwood canyonbike pathfire pitwhite water raftingfamily reunionthe general managerfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We rented the 2 main lodge units a 5 other cabins or trailers. The visit was great as was Kevin and his staff. The beverage service and on-site logistics for zip lining and rafting made our group of 25+ easy to manage. The scenery is wonderful and very close to Glenwood Springs for other attractions and shopping. Will certainly return...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We had so much fun at this resort last weekend! We stayed in the Riverview Suite, which was beautiful, clean, and really spacious. You really can't beat the view right over the Colorado River. We went rafting, hiking, and even took a Hummer tour, which was all in pretty close vicinity to the resort. The staff was incredibly accommodating, and we really enjoyed our stay. Not to mention, Kevin Peterson really helped us out when we accidentally ended up leaving a few valuable items back in our room! Overall, it was a great stay and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here 5 nights during our trip to Colorado and really enjoyed the campground. We had a nice site for our 5th wheel and did not hear any freeway noise and the occasional train that went by did not bother us in the least. We zip lined and rafted right from the resort and thought both of those activities were great. One bad thing was the laundry facility was down the whole time we were there. The No Name Bar on site was fun but they could use a happy hour! Overall we really liked the resort and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Minnesota T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My family brought our motorhome and had a blast. The no name car and grill is amazing. Their food is the best. The zip lining and river rafting were my favorites! The people who work there are so nice and friendly. I would always recommend this to families who want to have a blast. Some people are bothered by the train but i think it's nice to hear it at night. Go here if you want to have the best vacation! Beautiful location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Unless you get a campsite by the river don't bother. If they throw you in the group camp site and your are not part of a group - be warned ... the sites are extremely small and you will not be next to your car. If you like humping stuff back and forth for the exercise then go for it. Worst car camping site ever.
Caveat emptor: when the revue says "Wow! Camping and rafting and a zipline!" or similar variation you can bet it was written by their staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews