We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party at the venue”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Canyon Resort
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Party at the venue”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I provided the DJ entertainment for a birthday party with a group of about 100. The property consists of a number of camper pull ins, and cabins that people can rent. The owners have now built a gorgeous hall for hosting parties, and guest rooms on the top floor. They offer in house catering, and of course guests can stay right on the property. Terrific location.

Room Tip: In summer, call ahead to reserve your location. This becomes a VERY popular campground and destinati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DJMerlin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    97
    57
    46
    89
See reviews for
309
111
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Just down the road from the city of Glenwood Springs, the Glenwood Canyon Resort is conveniently located along the river away from the majority of people in the area. While calling it a resort might be a bit of an overstatement, the deluxe cabin I stayed in with my girlfriend was extremely well-kept and very cozy with a little gas fireplace and kitchen. The views are spectacular, and there are hiking trails just over the highway and down the street (definitely check out Hanging Lake). You can rent bikes at the resort and ride them down a really nice path that skirts the river for miles and miles. Overall, the facilities and location are nothing short of fantastic and the customer service is beyond compare! Kevin helped me out all weekend with everything from gas for the grill to bikes to good hiking trails to finding grocery stores. I'd recommend it to anyone and I'll certainly be back! If you're reading this, thanks again Kevin!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nate_o77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were looking for a nice area with cabins to take our Kido's for Spring Break we found it, the cabin was so cozy the kids love-it specialty sleeping in the upper
leve the service was excellent Kevin's costumer service was amazing, We are planning this time to
go again just me and the wife for a nice couple get away

Frank S

Room Tip: I recommend the deluxe cabin great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

If you're looking for a cozy cabin with exceptional service in a beautiful location, this is the place to stay! The staff at Glenwood Canyon Resort were friendly and accommodating. They offered great service and friendly advice on all the best ways to enjoy the beautiful city of Glenwood Springs. From biking along the river, to hiking along the trails, we enjoyed every minute of our relaxing weekend. Thank you to Kevin and the staff at Glenwood Canyon Resort for a great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily_young2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at the resort for spring break. The cabins are adorable and the kids loved it! It was like a tree house! Kevin was amazing! He was extremely helpful and offered some great suggestions for our family bonfire. We will definitely be coming back during summer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in the canyon view suite for spring break. Suite was better than advertised. Spacious and clean. Kitchen was great. Kevin was very helpful and courteous before and during our stay. I highly recommend Glenwood Canyon Resort. We will definitely be heading back that way sometime.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We came on a family vacation to visit friends and family in the Denver area and decided to take a day to check out and swim in the hot springs...instead of driving back down the mountain, we found this amazing gem just outside Glenwood Springs. Campground has full hookups and flat lots. We didn't stay long, but got a chance to take in the breathtaking views. Would love to come back and stay here again, for a longer time! :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Perkyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
619 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
886 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
2.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
322 reviews
3.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Canyon Resort

Property: Glenwood Canyon Resort
Address: 1308 County Road 129, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-9736 (Formerly Rock Gardens Campground)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Glenwood Springs
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Glenwood Canyon Resort in majestic Glenwood Canyon, Colorado. Offering cozy accommodations, including Canyon Club Suites, Family Cabins, Deluxe Resort Cabins, RV sites, Camper Cabins, and riverfront tent sites, Glenwood Canyon Resort has ALL of your resting and relaxing needs met. Not to mention, while you stay here with us on the mighty Colorado River, enjoy some of our other amenities offered by the Colorado Adventure Center, such as whitewater rafting trips, zipline tours, high ropes challenge course, climbing walls, self-guided and guided biking tours. After a full day of activities, come on down to our very own on-site bar and grill and enjoy some delicious food and luscious libations on the deck of the No Name Bar and Grill. We look forward to your company and serving you and your family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Canyon Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing