We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Canyon Resort
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We rented cabin 103. We loved it. It had everything we needed and a spectacular view. Would recommend this resort to everyone!! The staff was super helpful and loved the bartenders at the No Name Bar & Grill.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you Julie O., for the fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us, and we hope to see you and your family/friends again in the future. I will pass the message onto the bartenders, if they have not already seen this. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    96
    57
    44
    86
See reviews for
297
104
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
SanDiego
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice place, our group enjoyed using the group camp sites and a cabin, but all were annoyed by internet that is so slow during most of the day and night that it is useless. Yes, this place is 2 miles up Glenwood Canyon, but a wee bit more bandwidth would make people happy. If you absolutely had to complete a bit of business the 'net was passable fast enough after midnight (thus bandwidth issues).
I got a lot of good pre-trip help from the office staff and enjoyed the grounds and location. I was a bit worried about train noise at night, but heard none in the cabin and the group campsites away from the river also had no train noise.

Room Tip: staff did a good job locating our cabin close to the group camp sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJFromSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
KJFromSan, thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that the Internet did not meet your expectations. We just recently added some new features to the WiFi system, and have not quite had time to work out the kinks. For this, I am terribly sorry. However, you offered such great feedback towards our staff, the property, and our location. I wonder, had we had a great Internet connection, would we have received 5 stars here? Nonetheless, thank you for taking the time to review us, letting us know where we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I actually got married in one of the cabins. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. This was our second trip here. The cabins are very clean and beautifully decorated. The resort is spotless and within a few minute walk to the river. Sitting out on the cabin deck at night while barbecuing in the crisp mountain air was amazing. I will stay here again this summer and anytime we visit Glenwood.

Room Tip: Cabin #100 is secluded from the rest and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmm1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for the great review, mmm1014, and also CONGRATULATIONS! We can't wait to see you all again this summer. Perhaps, we can all go out rafting together? Regardless, thank you for sharing your experience here, and we hope that everything is going really well with you and your new marriage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

First off I must say that this was the neatest/cleanest RV park I have been to. Staff is friendly, cost was about average for most....only drawback is that the upper level sites are laid out in a weird configuration and are all back in - which is normally not difficult for us, but due to the large boulders on the property, made it a little trickier. Nice that there is a bar and grill on site, as well as bike rental and rafting. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Kristi M., thank you for taking the time to review us after your stay here at the Glenwood Canyon Resort. Our staff works very hard to keep our property as clean as possible so that everyone feels at home here. Some of our sports can be a bit tricky for larger RVs. However, we try and mitigate that as much as possible by placing our guests with larger rigs in the "Big Rig" section. Perhaps next time when you visit, be sure to request that area. Again, thank you for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I made reservations yesterday at RV Resort the staff was very helpful and polite. The lady I spoke to was very nice and helpful but she made a billing error on my invoice. I called back today and again was treated very well and the problem fixed right away. Staff again was very helpful and resolved the problem. We are checking in on July 6, 2014 for a four night stay and will let members know how our stay went. I have a great feeling that it will be a very pleasant stay.

Gregory Mobley
Heartland RV Club

Room Tip: Will update ratings in July
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Greg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
19Greg40, thank you for telling our future guests about your reservation experience. I can assure you without a doubt, that your stay will be a pleasant one. Be sure to stop by the newly opened steakhouse at the No Name Bar & Grill for some tasty treats! See you on July 6th!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a great time! My family and one other family go on an annual fathers day camping trip. We used to go to the Rocky Mountain National Park and do tent camping, however in 2013 we planned a new back packing adventure, which was cancelled due to the fires. Last minute this year we decided to try to start our tradition again. Rocky Mountain was all booked up, so we opted for cozy cabins through Glenwood Canyon Resorts. We had an awesome time! The cabins were rustic and comfortable. The staff was wonderfully accommodating and very responsive to requests! We have found our new annual camping spot! Next year we plan to restart our tent camping tradition along the river! The sights and sounds are spectacular and such a convenient location near many of Glenwood Springs hottest attractions! Next year we plan to try the zip lining and maybe some rafting!

Room Tip: If you are higher maintainence, go with a high class cabin....if you can handle the outdoors slightl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you kindly, Anne F., for the very nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, and for giving our future guests the small tip. We are always grateful when someone reviews us, especially with the good ones! We cannot wait to cater to your family event again next year, and hopefully, for many years to come! Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in the camper cabin. The location was so close to all the hiking we wanted to do. In addition to our stay, we went on the half-day raft trip. It was a lot of fun. The only down side was that there was dog poop near the cabin areas and it is a little pricey, but i don't know what other places charge. I would look into staying there in the future at a less expensive time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Rudnicks, thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry about the untidy grounds. I have pointed this out to the grounds crew, and I hope we do not have this problem again. However, it is only reviews such as yours where we can continue to better ourselves and our property so that perhaps next time you visit, we can receive a 5-Star review. By the way, March & October are great times to visit in the off-season. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
3.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Canyon Resort

Property: Glenwood Canyon Resort
Address: 1308 County Road 129, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-9736 (Formerly Rock Gardens Campground)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Glenwood Springs
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Glenwood Canyon Resort in majestic Glenwood Canyon, Colorado. Offering cozy accommodations, including Canyon Club Suites, Family Cabins, Deluxe Resort Cabins, RV sites, Camper Cabins, and riverfront tent sites, Glenwood Canyon Resort has ALL of your resting and relaxing needs met. Not to mention, while you stay here with us on the mighty Colorado River, enjoy some of our other amenities offered by the Colorado Adventure Center, such as whitewater rafting trips, zipline tours, high ropes challenge course, climbing walls, self-guided and guided biking tours. After a full day of activities, come on down to our very own on-site bar and grill and enjoy some delicious food and luscious libations on the deck of the No Name Bar and Grill. We look forward to your company and serving you and your family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Canyon Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing