We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good New York style pizza”

Russo's Pizza & Wings
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award winning NY Pizza, by the Slice or Whole Pies,the Valley's Best Wings,Calzones,Hero Subs, Fresh Salads,Pasta, & Home-made Desserts: Cannoli,Italian Cheesecake & Chocolate Chip Cookies.Six Special Beers on tap & 6 Bottled,Wine by the glass. 10 Feet of TV's and Family Friendly. Russo's is a family owned business where quality means everything! We have been named "Local's Choice" since 2006. Stop in for a meal and make it your place to eat every time you're in Glenwood Springs.
California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good New York style pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

 We chose this based on TA reviews and we weren't disappointed. We ordered two traditional slices: pepperoni/sausage and mushroom/olives. Very reasonable; huge slices made for a relaxing dinner with our own bottle of wine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    27
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good NY Style Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We ordered two 16 inch pizza and they were just wonderful but a lot of food even for a family of five including 3 teenage males...go figure! Next time I would get the 12 inch pizzas instead. The pizza was very good with lots of toppings and the sauce and crust was very good. The staff was very kind and even brought the pizza to the table when it was ready. Will be back next time we are in Glenwood Springs.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had better, had worse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Other than paying for refills (who does that nowadays?!?) The pizza was good - had better, had once. They had some creative pizza choices (like Gyro) and a lot of nice vegetarian creations. The garlic knots and great salad were the highlights. Cute little place and clean. Wish I would have tried the NY rice pudding. Next time we're through the area, we might try it again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momontherun303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OMG nothing better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

The very best pizza from coast to coast. And I have lived on both. Super good, very clean, friendly, and great menu. Can't go to Glenwood without everyone wanted to eat there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severance, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great NY Style Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Located south of Target, this is a small town gem. We had both cheese pizza and a specialty (meat-lovers-type) pizza. This might be the best NY Style pizza in the state. The price was very fair for the size, and the salads (about $6) are family style - one is likely to be enough salad for a family of four. Order at the counter, eat on paper plates, use plastic utensils, and get ready to enjoy some fabulous thin crust NY style goodness...!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russo's Pizza & Wings also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Russo's Pizza & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing