We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Chomps Deli

Chomps Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: They serve sandwiches, homemade soups and salads
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We probably wouldn't have gone here as it's not much to look at, but it was recommended by a staff member at Canyon Bikes so we decided to give it a try. It's a little off the beaten path, but we enjoyed the food and the staff was great. The patio outside was a nice place to sit and relax.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank toddy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    40
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, great bread, good service”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The owner or manager was present and personally came to greet us and tend to our needs. Service was quick, sandwiches were excellent! The toasted bread for the sub-style nosh was fairly thin and light and crispy on the outside, and packed with filings on the inside.

This blows subway out of the water. Also, i eat a lot and can put a 12" away, but the full sized 14" was so much, i had to take half home.

Awesome job guys!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earlster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chubbuck, Idaho
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a common stop for co-workers when they travel through this area and they said I had to try it. So, glad I listened. The sandwiches are bigger than expected, the bread is fresh and really good, and the sandwiches all together is great! Stop here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ninosca9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is just a deli but they make very good sandwiches, reasonable price. Friendly staff, good sweet tea!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great deli & friendly staff!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The staff was very helpful and let me sample the soup of the day which was excellent. The prices were great. It was a laid back deli they have indoor and outdoor seating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Love2HikewPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chomps Deli also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Chomps Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing