We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very clean”
Reviewed 8 October 2007

This was a basic motel, no frills, but extremely clean and in an excellent location, walking distance to many attractions and restaurants.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The layout of the room. You walked into the bed as you opened the door.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMaker7343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    122
    54
    17
    12
See reviews for
109
108
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Ne.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2007

Ok, if your looking for red carpet treatment, a gazzilion amenities, polo club, equestrian track, manicures, massages, well the Glenwood Motor Lodge isn't the place. If you are looking for a clean, affordable and perfect location to stay while visiting Glenwood Springs, you've found the place. This place is basic and clean and so is the price! The staff kind, the continental breakfast "cute" (a box of donuts with some juice nearby, nothing fancy but enough to get you through) and just all round an affordable clean place. We plan to stay here again, we stayed here for 3 nights and then stayed one night at another hotel and then our final night at another hotel. For the money, this place is just a nice place and a small Bavarian Cafe just 50 steps away from your motel door. We arrived via Amtrak and was pleasently surprised that the city bus service is directly across the street and free!

  • Liked — Price and location.
  • Disliked — No coffee maker in the room.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deliveryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast England
Level Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2007

We did a road trip around Colorado / Southern Utah and this place wasn't among the best we stayed at. We had a problem with hot water but they did fix it after about a couple of hours. The motel seems a little in a distressed state but was clean. Downtown Glenwood Springs and the the hot springs are close by and a pleasant walk over the bridge. It seems accomodation in the downtown area is a little pricey. The traffic around this area seems surprisingly busy. We had a nice meal at Juicy Lucy's across the river, more like European cuisine than American.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Presentation
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJS1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2007

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Rooms were well maintaned and clean, owners were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank suzie9017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2005

We stayed here two nights for a family reunion. Most of the people with the reunion stayed here and it worked out very well. Our room was very clean. It was within walking distance of restaurants and some attractions.

No complaints!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bandmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle, australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2004

stayed 1 night 8th june & found this motel very nice...within walking distant to everything...the motel staff very friendly. the continental breakfast good and rooms clean & tidy...would not hesitate staying here again

Helpful?
4 Thank blackalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 June 2004

We stopped at Glenwood Motor Inn for one night on our trip back from LA to Jacksonville Florida. Just want to say that our room was nice and clean and the people there were helpful

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Property: Glenwood Springs Inn
Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing