We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and affordable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 25 September 2013

There were four of us on a road trip heading west through Colorado and Utah and we knew ahead of time we would get as far as Glenwood Springs our first day after flying to Denver. I did a search on the internet and on Trip Advisor and found the Motor Inn. It looked to be exactly what we wanted and it turned out to be too. With four in the room is was a tad crowded but clean and good enough. The room had the normal mom and pop type amenities including a breakfast. But the best thing about the place was the very accommodating owner who turned out to be the owner's son. We enjoyed visiting with him.
The Inn is on the north side (turn right if on I-70 heading west) of Glenwood Springs while most of the city is on the south side. However, there are a few other motels, restaurants, shops, and a gas station in the same area as the Motor Inn. You can also walk to the hot springs pool, Amtrak, and the downtown if you want to leave the car at the Inn.
A wonderful surprise was driving through the Glenwood Canyon right on I-70 just before reaching the city. I-70 must be the most beautiful of all our country's interstate highways.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

My fiance, Cuddle Bear, and I just love the Glenwood Motor Inn! We have tried four hotels in the area, including what we thought was going to be the swankiest place in town. Nothing was quite right until we tried the Glenwood Motor Inn.

The family who owns this motel cares about the property and constantly does upgrades and takes pride in the work. We like the set-up and cleanliness of the rooms and the service is friendly and accommodating. It is very reasonably priced, convenient and close to everything, including a tasty cafe in the same parking lot.

Honestly, we are picky - and we love it there! We look forward to staying there every time we go, and would change our dates if all rooms were booked. It's that good! So thank you, owners and staff, for your great work - in this day and age it is a pleasant surprise.

Sincerely, Bebe Doll

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here in September 2013. The Glenwood Motor Inn is clean and reasonably priced, plus it is within walking distance of the hot springs, downtown, and the Amtrak station. We will probably be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chasclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent!!!! Glenwood Motor Inn staff is very friendly and polite and always willing to recomand the great places to see in Glenwood. The room was very clean and you could smell the fabric softner on the fresh sheets and blankets. The bathroom was sparkling clean. The room had planty of room for the family of four, beds were comfortable and furniture looked new. The location was very easy to find and not far from the highway and near to all the attractions in Glenwood Springs, you can walk to the Gleanwood Hot Springs. Highly recommanded and a great place to stay and enjoy your vaction in Glenwood Springs. CO.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this room. Large, super clean, with refrigerator and microwave, all at a "mom and pop" price.
The room had a table and chairs plus a desk area, but wasn't arranged in the typical "chain motel" style. Walking in, we immediately liked the arrangement. It had a much more comfortable feel.
We didn't feel that the room was dated, or in need of updating.
The lace curtains are nice. But there are heavy privacy drapes you can pull if you prefer.
The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful at check in. The staff was all pleasant to visit with.
A few more shampoos and soap bars would be nice, but we carry our own so it wasn't a problem for us.
They have laundry facilities, so you can wash a load or two of clothes if you need to.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 843lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We searched for a room in Glenwood Springs while traveling to Denver. It was pretty late, and no availability at major chains. I called many hotels in town, and all were booked. One clerk referred me to the motor inn. They had one room left and it was a bargain. The room amenities were of your run of the mill motel 6. The room was spotless though. I could not believe how clean it was. I wasn't hoping for the best and against my better judgement didnt look for reviews on TA. it was the only availability in town...I didn't want to know what I was getting into. I'll tell you this, it was affordable, clean, and friendly. I'll return next trip out. In fact, I'm looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mac150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I think Glenwood Springs can get a little pricey at times, so finding this place was a great way to save some money. It is an older motel, but is kept up nice and is walking distance to the Glenwood Caverns tram, hot springs, etc. In fact, we arrived by Amtrak and walked to the motel without any difficulty, so it is handy for those coming in without a car. But I think if you call ahead, they will pick you up at the train station.

They do have a small continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant on site if you prefer. The staff was friendly and helpful. You may want to check to see if there is enough soap/shampoo once you settle in. We needed a couple extra.

They also have Jeeps for rent if you are in need of one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoyoteIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
945 reviews
2 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £50 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing