We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value & convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great value & convenient location”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

For the price you can't beat it in Glenwood. A short walk to the Hot Springs Pool and across the pedestrian bridge to the downtown area. Very clean rooms, and at least on the second floor they were quieter than expected. We heard nothing from the people on either side of us, nor parking lot or highway sound, making for a solid sleep. We believe recent renovation has helped a lot in this regard. The staff were all very nice and eager to help.
Pets are accepted with the usual fee ($15, I believe). Not all rooms have hair dryers; some do but you can ask for one at the front desk if yours does not. Bring a coffee maker as there was not one in our room. Refrigerator & microwave, however.
Their "breakfast" seemed to be an assortment of sweet rolls, but offered raisin bread for toast as a nice option.
Better idea-walk across the small parking lot to Rosi's (Bavarian Restaurant) for a big breakfast from a varied menu, where you can have everything from a huge schnitzel breakfast to salmon or crab omelets (or a la Benedict) in a pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. Alternatively, Village Inn is across the street for a couple dollars less.
Meanwhile, we have not found a better value in our decades of visiting Glenwood. Stay here & spend your money on other things in town.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms eliminate the possibility of hearing footsteps (like a recent reviewer complained...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COLOtraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    123
    54
    17
    12
See reviews for
110
109
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Noisy, one can hear plainly everyone stomping around upstairs. Rooms are dated although clean enough. Plenty of parking and there are many restaurants around within walking distance.
Downtown is close.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Basic budget motel centrally located just off I-70. Very clean. Staff was cleaning the outside lights when we checked in by removing the globes and dusting the bulbs! Also used by tradesmen and hunters looking for value. Good bed. Wi-Fi works. You can park right outside the first floor rooms. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We only stayed one night (Sept.10th) on our way through the Rockies but I'm glad we picked this motel. Family-owned and friendly, clean, across the street from a Village Inn restaurant, and walkable to the hot springs pool. There were some small tables and chairs outside the rooms under the second story overhang where we sat in the morning and enjoyed our coffee and talked to other guests. (The motel offers a very limited continental breakfast.) I would plan to stay here next time through, too, and next trip we'll go to the vapor caves besides the hot springs. We had good reports on the caves from other guests. The hot springs pool was quite an experience. We got to town late and found out there is a special rate of $10 each (instead of the regular $15) if you go between 9 and 10pm. That's what we did and it wasn't crowded at all and pretty cool to be in there at night under the stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The only reason i did not give them a higher rating was because i was in the area that was a bit older and had to take a room with two beds, there is some work being done next to the connecting walkway and restaurant,so there is disrepair. The room was clean and the bed was very good. The old style tv had a gazillion satellite channels. Fantastic scenery everywhere. Walking/biking trails galore. Beautiful town. The hot springs pools are invigorating and rejuvenating. Great gondola ride and views. The Bavarian restaurant on site was authentic and delicious. Plenty of great and good restaurants within walking distance. Historically significant town, the Colorado Hotel is genuine, neat walking around, everything nearby and quaint. Fantastic spot.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side of the property seem to be in better condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
616 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

There were four of us on a road trip heading west through Colorado and Utah and we knew ahead of time we would get as far as Glenwood Springs our first day after flying to Denver. I did a search on the internet and on Trip Advisor and found the Motor Inn. It looked to be exactly what we wanted and it turned out to be too. With four in the room is was a tad crowded but clean and good enough. The room had the normal mom and pop type amenities including a breakfast. But the best thing about the place was the very accommodating owner who turned out to be the owner's son. We enjoyed visiting with him.
The Inn is on the north side (turn right if on I-70 heading west) of Glenwood Springs while most of the city is on the south side. However, there are a few other motels, restaurants, shops, and a gas station in the same area as the Motor Inn. You can also walk to the hot springs pool, Amtrak, and the downtown if you want to leave the car at the Inn.
A wonderful surprise was driving through the Glenwood Canyon right on I-70 just before reaching the city. I-70 must be the most beautiful of all our country's interstate highways.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My fiance, Cuddle Bear, and I just love the Glenwood Motor Inn! We have tried four hotels in the area, including what we thought was going to be the swankiest place in town. Nothing was quite right until we tried the Glenwood Motor Inn.

The family who owns this motel cares about the property and constantly does upgrades and takes pride in the work. We like the set-up and cleanliness of the rooms and the service is friendly and accommodating. It is very reasonably priced, convenient and close to everything, including a tasty cafe in the same parking lot.

Honestly, we are picky - and we love it there! We look forward to staying there every time we go, and would change our dates if all rooms were booked. It's that good! So thank you, owners and staff, for your great work - in this day and age it is a pleasant surprise.

Sincerely, Bebe Doll

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
676 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Property: Glenwood Springs Inn
Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing