We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation lodging.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation lodging.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We originally booked only two nights, as our plans were to explore the Roaring Fork valley and perhaps travel over to Durango, but we decided to stay for four nights instead.
The room was very clean and comfortable and included a nice-sized refrigerator. The staff was excellent and very friendly and there were many breakfast treats on offer.
The rooms were a bit noisy with a hard-working heater and fairly thin walls, but earplugs solved the problem and we never had problems sleeping on the comfortable bed.
It's just the type of room that you want for an active vacation... a place to sleep or nap before getting out and doing stuff!

Room Tip: Walking distance to the hot springs and many food and drink choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geebob144man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    117
    54
    16
    11
See reviews for
108
105
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This place is very clean, quiet, and the price was excellent!. Also received a continental breakfast with the great price. It is a VERY short walk to the Hot Springs and the Vapor Caves. It is in the same lot as Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant and across the street from Tequila's Mexican. They do pick you up and take you back to the train station. The ONLY reason I gave it a four instead of a five is because it's older and there aren't a lots of frills. But it is a great value and I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zingo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The price is amazing, rooms are clean, walking distance to hot springs and downtown, quiet. There is no pool or hot tub. They say there is a continental breakfast, but it is really just doughnuts and a coffee pot. BUT it sits right next door to Rosi's - walk across the parking lot and eat early before the crowd hits.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSprad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I cannot believe this place rates number 10 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs. I am not fond of two-star hotels, and only stayed here because the price was right for a very short stay. If I had been staying longer, I would have switched over to the Residence Inn. You don't get what you don't pay for - and that is definitely the case at the Glenwood Motor Inn. Two stars is usually code for clean but little else, which was pretty much the case, here. But even most two-stars offer a coffee maker in your room. This one does not. Most two-stars provide you with more than two towels that are fairly new and not ragged. This one does not. Most two-stars provide pillows that are thicker than 2 inches. This one does not. Most two-stars will provide you with more towels when you specifically ask for them when the maid is outside your door getting ready to go in and clean your room. This one does not. I would not recommend this establishment to friends and will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfit, Guest Relations Manager at Glenwood Springs Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
While we appreciate all feedback for our guests, Our inn offers very clean rooms, fast WIFI, coffee in the office and although we do not have an electronic way of checking our guests, we feel like checking in the old school way offers a more personal experience and with the low rates we offer for clean rooms, great services and amenities like a microwave and fridge in each room is more than enough to make up for an electronic check in or a coffemaker. Thank you for taking the time for writing a review, we apologize you did not have an experience like most of our guest have and write about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

For the price you can't beat it in Glenwood. A short walk to the Hot Springs Pool and across the pedestrian bridge to the downtown area. Very clean rooms, and at least on the second floor they were quieter than expected. We heard nothing from the people on either side of us, nor parking lot or highway sound, making for a solid sleep. We believe recent renovation has helped a lot in this regard. The staff were all very nice and eager to help.
Pets are accepted with the usual fee ($15, I believe). Not all rooms have hair dryers; some do but you can ask for one at the front desk if yours does not. Bring a coffee maker as there was not one in our room. Refrigerator & microwave, however.
Their "breakfast" seemed to be an assortment of sweet rolls, but offered raisin bread for toast as a nice option.
Better idea-walk across the small parking lot to Rosi's (Bavarian Restaurant) for a big breakfast from a varied menu, where you can have everything from a huge schnitzel breakfast to salmon or crab omelets (or a la Benedict) in a pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. Alternatively, Village Inn is across the street for a couple dollars less.
Meanwhile, we have not found a better value in our decades of visiting Glenwood. Stay here & spend your money on other things in town.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms eliminate the possibility of hearing footsteps (like a recent reviewer complained...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COLOtraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Noisy, one can hear plainly everyone stomping around upstairs. Rooms are dated although clean enough. Plenty of parking and there are many restaurants around within walking distance.
Downtown is close.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Basic budget motel centrally located just off I-70. Very clean. Staff was cleaning the outside lights when we checked in by removing the globes and dusting the bulbs! Also used by tradesmen and hunters looking for value. Good bed. Wi-Fi works. You can park right outside the first floor rooms. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Property: Glenwood Springs Inn
Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing