We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Quiet, clean room! Great, great price for one night.. Quick walk to the Hot Springs and Vapor Caves. WiFi was weak. The computer in the lobby did not work...that was the one negative. If it doesn't work, take it out. I was assuming I could check the Amtrak schedule before I left. I will certainly plan on staying there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just got back from spring break in Glenwood Springs and stayed in this motel with family. From the outside it looks decent, clean and safe. Inside was even better. The room was large and the smell refreshing. The sheets smelled heavenly and the bathroom is a good size. There was a microwave and minifridge and ample natural light from windows on both sides of the opposite wall. The view outside the motel is just amazing. The location is also great, 5 mins walk to Glenwood Caverns gondola and 10 mins walk to Glenwood Hot Springs. Now for the not so amazing things. There is no hair dryer so if you hate going to bed with wet hair then you will have to bring one with you. The breakfast is adequate, hot coffee, bagels, raisin bread and you will have to eat in your room as the office is very small (side note - when we first came into the office there was an old lady in the back singing a song in a foreign language - it made me feel safe and happy). Anyway, all these is just fine with us as we are fairly easy going and are used to staying in budget motels and this is one of the best budget motels we've stayed in but ..... My greatest peeve with this motel is their free wifi which was non existent. Inside the room you will have to go round to find the area with the strongest signal (which was 1 to 2 bars) we found it in the corner of the closet area amidst our dirty hanging clothes - ridiculous. And even if you find the signal you couldn't hang on to it for long, it appears and disappears like the wind. We complained to Josie, the manager, who is a nice lady by the way, but the explanation she presented me was it was because of the strong wind outside moving the antenna - what, like a TV antenna? Anyway, by our third night, I just gave up and watched TV, can't stay mad during our vacation and we only needed the wifi at night anyway so there, but still disappointed.

Room Tip: Get rooms 211 or 212, outside the rooms we can get 3 bars of wifi, 218 not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry5399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good value for the money. Don't try to check in early, and watch your head on the safety bar in the tub. My husband and I both wacked ourselves! About 15-20 minute walk to downtown, 10-15 to hot springs. Very nice people

Room Tip: They all seemed the same. older but well taken care of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

this place is excellent. clean and quiet. conveniently located. nice owners. good breakfast. microwave and fridge. nice flat screen tv. good value. you can walk to the hot springs. places next door much more expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Funkytime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you need fancy, then this is not the place for you, but if you are budget-minded and not going to spend all your time in the room, then this is the place for you! The motel is family-owned for over 20 years and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It reminds me of places where my family stayed when I was a kid. The place should not be torn down and does not have a "seedy clientele" as a previous reviewer suggested. They don't use a computer system for checking guests in as that same reviewer complained, but check-in was quick and we found it to be no problem. We saw families, older couples, younger couples and there are some contractors from out of town who stay here, but they are certainly not "seedy." In fact, my husband stayed here for two months while he worked on a construction project in Aspen because of the affordability. Yes, it is an older motel, but it is very clean, well-maintained, comfortable and the price and location cannot be beat. It is a 3-block walk to the hot springs pool or downtown and there are several surrounding restaurants and fast-food shops. The restaurant next door was a bit pricey for breakfast for us, but if you want or need budget then Village Inn is just across the street or you can walk a few blocks downtown and go to the non-chain Daily Bread Bakery. We stayed 2 nights and had ground-level connecting rooms with our kids. The heater in our room, I'll admit was noisy (Rm 127), but as another viewer said, earplugs will take care of any noise in the room or outside, and we only ran it when we were awake anyway just to take the chill off. The heater in the kids' room was newer and quiet (Rm 128). Tips: There are hairdryers in the double bed rooms, but not the single bed rooms, so if you need a hairdryer, bring one and you'll probably want it at the hot springs pool anyway. The beds in the rooms we had were actually double not queen, but they were very comfortable and we had no trouble getting a good night's sleep, although my husband would have preferred extra pillows, so next time we'll bring extra pillows with us. The rooms have good-sized refrigerators and microwaves, but do not have coffeemakers although coffee, bagels and pastries with condiments are available each morning in the office which is just a very short stroll from any room. Grandma baked a fresh breakfast cake for guests the last morning we were there; fabulous! The windows actually open which I love and there is a playground out back. I read another reviewer complained there were no drawers, true, but there is a closet with a shelf. We just kept smaller clothing or wrinkle-free things in our bags and was no problem. This motel doesn't offer all the amenities of other higher-priced properties, true, but it is a great bargain and that is why, so again, if you need fancy, go elsewhere or don't complain!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was a pleasant surprise, the rates were the best, the rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. We skied in Sunlight only 20 minutes away and were able to walk to the Hot Springs Pool. Wonderful weekend. Thank you Glenwood Motor Inn!!!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs and got a wonderful view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This place is trapped in the seventies.tiny bathroom and tub. no coffeemaker.they don't even use a computer for check in. seemed to be a seedy clientele. the front desk girl wasn't friendly,or attentive. why don't they replace it with something modern restaurant next door was very expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
948 reviews
2 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing