We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Glenwood Motor Inn is a charming little mom and pop motel just minutes off the main interstate and the downtown area. The management is very friendly and professional, the rooms clean and quaint, and just an overall very pleasant experience. We try to travel economically and avoid staying at chain hotels. This suited our purpose well! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bottom floors are a bit noisy from foot traffic above, but not really a big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very cute, clean, comfortable place. The service was outstanding! The breakfast is simple bagels and coffee, no complaints. The rooms were nicer than I expected given the price and age of the hotel. The decor was above and beyond and had a very neat, clean feel. There were pleasant surprise comforts with blankets, pillows and the room. This is a simple room with charming touches usually only found in a bed and breakfast. I am definitely going here again! It's close to the hot springs and many of the good places to eat in town.

Room Tip: Book directly with the motel and book ahead of time. It fills up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingwriter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We arrived after a long drive from Topeka through a heavy wind storm that included getting our SUV dented by an 8 ft tall tumbleweed! Coupled with a 2 mile hike to a lovely lake; we were pretty tired. To our surprise when we arrived, they told us they gave away our room! So, why the 5* rating? Well, here's the But...They called around and booked us in the Silver Spruce motel right across the street for the same price. So, what could have been a horrible experience on a Saturday night turned into a great experience...See our Silver Spruce review to find out why!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank HikingFoolCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My family and I stayed at the Glenwood Motor Inn this passed December and would HIGHLY recommend it! Being family owned they are very family accommodating, basic continental breakfast, and clean rooms with a great view. They are also located walking distance to the Glenwood Caverns, Hot Springs pool, and down town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've been stayng in this motel for many years and I have to say its very very good place to stay- rooms are clean and always smell fresh. Motel is as close to a lot of Glenwood Springss atractions and restaurants as you dont need to use your car when you staying there- our family love this motel in the middle of very beautiful town:)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annnsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My son and I son stayed at this motel on a snowy night. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is small but it had all the room we needed to complete our essentials. Overall this place is a great deal for the money. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tunaman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We drove to Glenwood Springs today and tried to get a room for the night. We had checked online for pet friendly hotels and found the Glenwood Motor Inn. We were excited because we could afford it and they accepted pets. We were very happy!

We found the hotel and were very happy with it's location. We tried to check in, but there was no one in the office. Eventually, a Spanish speaking lady came out and in broken English that her boss had left to go to the store and would be back in about an hour or so. Really? We told her we wanted a room and she said she couldn't help us. WHAT?

Now...the smell...it truly smelled like someone had gone to the bathroom and left the door open or that a dog had pooped in the lobby and no one had cleaned it up. It was horrible. The outside looked nice, but we never saw a room because we left.

My theory...if you want guests, you should probably have someone working your front desk. OH...and get rid of that HORRIBLE odor!!! Won't ever stay there...for sure.

We chose this location because of the reviews on TripAdvisor. We are pretty easy to please folks, but this was not a good experience. I hope that others have a better experience and can actually check in!

Disappointed, to say the least!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank dnvrdoll1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfit, Manager at Glenwood Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello Thank you for posting a review. We apologize you had a bad experience however there was a city sewer problem we recently had for a couple of days and it unfortunately sent a bad odor our way. As to the front desk we always have a front desk person, She needed to step out because of an emergency issue dealing with the problem with the sewer and since we are in the middle of hiring more front desk I could not get my other girl to come in at such short notice. We are truly sorry for the experience and hope you are willing to try as again as we do have the cleanest rooms in town!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
648 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
2 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing