We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST!”

Rock Gardens Rafting
Ranked #4 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were part of a very large group, I believe 14 rafts. We had a cold day and ended up in a storm. Our guide, Kevin, told us it was the first group that size for the season. It was organized chaos in a good way! I can't believe how well all the guides worked together to make everyone happy. They brought their personalities which I appreciated. They were still professional under the smiles and humour and safety was still #1. Any of those guides would have been great! Can't wait to come back!
PS. Their singing skills could use some practice :). The guides are much better at rafting than karaoke, but a good time none the less!

Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Rock Gardens Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Lori L., thank you kindly for the wonderful review, and for putting up with our karaokeing raft guides! They all mean well, they just can't all sing well. :) Nonetheless, thank you for spending time with us at our Glenwood Springs Basecamp, and for writing this amazing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rafting trip"
in 45 reviews
"the river"
in 79 reviews
"fun rapids"
in 7 reviews
"raft guide"
in 16 reviews
"great rafting experience"
in 5 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 21 reviews
"shoshone rapids"
in 14 reviews
"great trip"
in 17 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 11 reviews
"half day trip"
in 17 reviews
"zip line"
in 21 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"double shoshone"
in 8 reviews
"class rapids"
in 9 reviews
"glenwood canyon resort"
in 5 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 4 reviews
"ropes course"
in 4 reviews
Filter

358 - 362 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family took the short trip a few weeks ago and had a great time. Unfortunately, the water level was too high to do the Shoshone Rapids, but our guide Shawn kept us highly entertained! He took us to the best water he could and made sure we had an awesome rafting experience. And he's funny too! He almost had us fooled a few times with his ridiculous stories!

Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Rock Gardens Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you Kristen M. for the great review. I will pass the words along to Shawn, if he has not already seen this nice review. Whether you know it or not, these kinds of reviews mean a lot to these guides. Thank you from all of the staff here at Rock Gardens Rafting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very knowledgable guides, lots of fun, safety oriented but make sure you enjoy it too. Beautiful route along the river. Water was cold in June so get the warm package!

1  Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Rock Gardens Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Court1009, thank you for the lovely review. Yes, the water tends to be a bit chilly still, even in June. The warm packages (wetsuits, splash jackets and neoprene booties) can either make or break your experience - even in the hottest weather, those wetsuits can be the difference between a really enjoyable trip or a freezing ride down a bumpy river. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us. We will hopefully see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had so much fun! The guides were awesome and very friendly. We had an more experienced guide with a gray beard for our raft (sorry, I can't remember your name!). He was really nice and funny. And gave us some of the history as we went down too. Good times.

1  Thank Kayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Rock Gardens Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Kayla E for the wonderful review. With all of the excitement on the river and checking out all of the photos and retail, we understand the difficulty in remembering your guide's name. Nonetheless, we appreciate you taking the time to review our company here, and of course, for choosing us for your Colorado Whitewater Adventures. See ya next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Me and my friends went rafting with Rock Gardens twice this last week and we had a blast! It doesn't matter if you're with family and/or friends, you are guarenteed an excellent time! We had Cody for one trip and then Sean for our second; both super awesome (funny and really knowledgeable, as well)! The Glenwood Canyon is so beautiful and its nice to experience from the Colorado River. Rock Gardens also has No Name Bar & Grill right there with really tasty drinks and burgers! Overall, me and my friends had a really awesome day and loved every part of it!! Keep up the great work guys!

Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Rock Gardens Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for the stellar review Nicole S. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your friends out at the resort. Shawn and Cody have been key performers for our company for a couple of years now, and we hope to keep them around for at least a couple more. Glad you had a great time, and since you're a local, maybe we will see you a couple more times this summer. Thanks again for the wonderful review! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Gardens Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Rock Gardens Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing