We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun!”

Johnson Park Miniature Golf
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very fun!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nice little mini-golf park. We did both the east and west course we were having so much fun. The owners were very nice and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    16
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best min-golf around!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As locals, we have come to Johnson's for a long time. We are never disappointed with the friendly staff and great mini golf course! Who can beat .25 skee-ball??!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank schoenig09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun time for a summer afternoon.”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I am an aficionado of miniature golf courses and have a running competition with family members were we keep score by games, not by holes, (I'm currently leading by 8 games). Don't expect any of the fun tacky sculptures, loop the loops or any large gimmicky adornments that you'll find at more commercial courses, but don't let that make you think that the course is easy; it provides adequate challenge and the waterfalls at the top of the park are fantastic.

The small town atmosphere of the park is more calming than any large family fun center or park and it allows you to really enjoy your time with family and friends and just having a great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Roaming_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Outing”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had a fun afternoon of competition and mini golf with our two teenage boys. Nice tree covered course.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyOf4_4600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love mini golf and have played around the US and even in Europe. Johnson park is probably the best course I've seen.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Two 18 hole courses side by side with massive trees for shade and water flowing everywhere! The holes are challenging but still able to keep the young kids in the group interested.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnson Park Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Johnson Park Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing