We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun outing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnson Park Miniature Golf

Johnson Park Miniature Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Had some time to spend before we could check into our motel and we found this little spot. Played both courses and had a great time. The place looks kind of run down from the road, but the course is cute with all the water features. Some of the greens could use replacing. Lots of couples and families of all ages were there keeping the place busy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love mini golf!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I really like to play mini golf. This place has two courses to choose from, which is very nice. The layout is old, but still fun. All it needs is a little refresh!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great mini-golf for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This is our fifth trip to Glenwood Springs, but our first to this mini-golf. We regret not trying this before, and it will be our mini-golf choice during future stays. This course was in pristine condition, and the owner is so pleasant. We have been to the other course in town, and we mini-golf as often as possible; so take our recommendation and go here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jmccull78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never opened”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Took two very excited little kids and sat outside for 20 minutes and it never opened. The sign on the door read 'open'. Waste of a vacation morning.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EJRosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun little mountain course with a gorgeous backdrop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Not the best golf course ever, but the staff is welcoming and the mountain backdrop, waterfalls, and streams make it one of the most beautiful! We brought four kids ages 10-2 and every one of them enjoyed it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnson Park Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Johnson Park Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing