We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Trattoria Dionisia

Trattoria Dionisia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I ate here last Christmas holiday when Italian Underground was closed. This place is small, family run and has great food! I came back with a friend in August and was just as pleased. Give it a shot!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank merroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    34
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian High in the Colorado Rockies”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

In the heart of historic Glenwood Springs Trattoria Dionisia offers a large menu and respectable wine list. A typical family style Italian with simple tables and chairs, exposed brick, frescoes of Italy on the walls, the food was tasty, the portions were generous and our server was attentive. We also enjoyed a nice and affordable chianti.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Uninspired, watery, bland”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had a gnocchi Bolognese and my girlfriend had tortellini with white sauce. Both sauces were bland, lacked salt, had no depth of flavor, and were very watery. The bread wasn't very good either. I can't imagine giving this restaurant another try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LovesEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Republic, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bland food”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Pasta seemed very bland and the chichen tasted like it was just defrosted. Service was very slow too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, CO
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Accomodating to guest taste”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We wanted to have a good pasta dinner in preparation for a 42 mile bike ride the next day. The food was good, but much more spaghetti than I could eat. The ravioli was very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Dionisia also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Trattoria Dionisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing