We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee House”
Review of Bluebird Cafe

Bluebird Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee House”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our favorite place for coffee in Glenwood. Awesome employees! Love how many varieties of drinks they offer. The atmosphere is comfortable and peaceful. With the large windows in front, it's a wonderful place to enjoy a view of downtown.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vickykruis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb coffee shop”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

For several years my wife and I have been happy customers of the Bluebird Cafe during our Glenwood Springs vacations. The coffee/espresso drinks are the best in town and most of their baked goods are made on premises by Andy, owner and kitchen master. His quiche is, without exaggeration, world class, and if he's in the kitchen (usually is) when you order a sandwich from the chalk board menu, you will not be disappointed. The Bluebird is right downtown, a few steps from the pedestrian bridge over the Colorado River and connected by a large open doorway to the building in which Doc Holliday, of Tombstone O.K. Corral gunfight fame, died in 1887.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank horko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coffee!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The lattes were wonderful! Not too sweet. Cookies and breakfast burritos were excellent. Service was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, CA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Relaxing Place”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a really fun cafe..lots of seating, gluten free options, good drinks. We had time to kill on arrival waiting for our rental and leaving, waiting for our train. Nice place to hang!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hikerdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best Coffee In GW”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Went to a bunch and love coffee. Had almond milk and anything else wanted. Wonderful young lady as barista. Prices were less but quality and service better than the others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluebird Cafe also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Bluebird Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing