We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy with our stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Has an outside entrance and a metal key. Room was clean , bathroom fixtures worked and was a nice size. No elevator to the second floor . There was an indoor and outdoor pool. Outdoor was closed for the season. Also had a hot tub indoors which was nice.
Limited breakfast. A number of construction workers used this motel, but caused no problems. A good economical choice

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugsofDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    123
    58
    14
    10
See reviews for
147
90
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SHALLOTTE
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

If you are looking for a fancy, new motel this is not it. But, if you want something that's good, clean and not too pricy this is the place. The breakfast was adequate. Our room a had microwave & fridge. Perfect for the 2 days we explored the area.

Room Tip: 2 floors, but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSUBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 4 bedroom cabin. We loved it. The price was great and we had everything we needed. We had a washer & dryer in our cabin,that came in very handy. The free breakfast was good. The front office was helpful. The location is a little far away from the action but they have a great bus system in Glenwood. The bus picks you up in front of the motel. We rode Amtrak so we did use the bus and our legs :) We had a great visit and will return again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stahr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have stayed here for several years when we travel to see the colors. The staff is friendly upon checking in. They put us beside the breakfast room which was extremely loud in the mornings with the chairs and tables being moved. The toilet was stopped up when we got there but we were able to get it down then left a note for housekeeping to inform maintenance but they never did - had problems the whole time there. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Do not get the room by Breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhondy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a nice property for a Motor Court style motel. My second floor room was spacious and clean. It included wifi, a fridge and a micro (no coffee maker, but they have free coffee in the office/lobby). They have both an indoor and outdoor pool as well as free breakfast (I didn't try any of these due to time constraints.) All for a very reasonable price. The property is located on the south end of town, right on the main street. There's a Safeway across the street and other shops and restaraunts lining the main street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Both inside and outside pools, whirlpool and spa are on site. It was clean. Nothing special. Easy to get to from I-70. Stop for homemade perogies right after you get off the interstate. Bring your own beer or wine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kencrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Hotel is right off the main street through Glenwood but that is fine.
We had a family suite and loads of room. Air conditioning worked excellently and everyone enjoyed the space.
Well located in Glenwood Springs.
Staff were exceedingly helpful and we were able to check in early.
Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthPair12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
848 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
347 reviews
3.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
354 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Property: Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Address: 2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4118 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small oasis in the middle of Glenwood Springs, Colorado is the perfect hub for your next vacation. Located less than a mile from the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Hot Springs Pool, and Vapor Caves - family entertainment in this Western Colorado town couldn't be any easier to plan. Hiking, biking, skiing, healing mineral waters, horseback riding, river fun and more await you in Glenwood Springs. Our choice Glenwood Springs hotel offers a variety of affordable and clean rooms. Whatever your need, Cedar Lodge can fulfill it. We want your stay to be as comfortable as your own home, that's why we make a microwave and refrigerator standard in all of our rooms. You will also find a flat screen cable TV and have access to our free wireless internet for your convenience. Traveling with family? We offer kitchen unit suites that are already stocked with dishware, silverware, and various pots and pans. If you have a larger group, we have a four bedroom cabin with a fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing