We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!!!”
Review of The Bayou - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bayou
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“YUM!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The food was so different and quite amazing!!! Joline, our waitress, and the other employees were really great with my kids and always served with a smile on their faces!!! Will definitely be back!!! Thank you Joline!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“calling it cajun is a joke”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This restaurant used to be a favorite stop for my wife and myself while on vacation, we were in Glenwood Springs on vacation last week and as usual we went to the Bayou restaurant for dinner and to say the least we were under-welmed.

The menu has changed and not in a good way very limited cajun menu items. we ordered crawfish (frozen not Fresh) came out cold and still partially frozen we sent them back so the heated them in the microwave came back like rubber tasted terrible, (sould have paid for drinks and left)

so we ordered the nightly special because the cajun selections sucked ("Fried Chicken") (served raw when we sent this back the waitress said that the cook said it was cooked through, when I get chicken and it leaves a pool of red juice on my plate I wouldn't called it cooked through.

Then the waitress then stated that we were just digruntled because of the new menu had changed, they took one meal off the bill so it came to $20.00 and change so we paid $21.00 and the waitress didn't bother to bring change. we had planned on tipping on the total meal which should have been about a $6.00 dollar tip but I guess the waitress figured the change was an ok tip. DONT EAT HERE GO TO JUICY LUCY'S

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprising find, and family-friendly, too”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Amazing cajun restaurant--with a children's menu, no less. Walking distance from Hotel Colorado on the downtown strip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank djirsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a try!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just changed menu.. Miss some of the old favs but have a lot of new great additions! Our group enjoyed the fried chicken, wild boar pasta, steak and spicy shrimp. Love the casual laid back atmosphere...can have dinner here after a hard day of playing in the Mtns and not feel bad about changing attire. The sangria, which i think is only served on the weekend was awesome - very refreshing! Great value!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skibunny4285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wrong address posted”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Didnt eat there, just drove around looking for it at the address posted on trip advisor. Actual address is 919 Grand ave, not 52103 us hwy 6. Hit tge report wrong address but cant corect it so I'm doing it here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biggertrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bayou also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing