We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place for breakfast in this amazing little mountain town”

Daily Bread Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best place for breakfast in this amazing little mountain town”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Was in here a couple mornings in a row near the end of October 2013 while a friend was visiting all the way from Tokyo, and we were treated to some of the best home-style breakfast and lively atmosphere here. You really can't beat the wonderful food, the lovely staff, or the value here! And where else can you slam a fine Polish beer with your breakfast should the mood strike you?!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoJohn297473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    136
    42
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Breakfast only”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Really good food. All the staff was very friendly and attentive. Check for specials near the front door.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best omelet's ever.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We traveled to Glenwood Springs for Christmas vacation and had breakfast here. Hostess was a delight made sure we were comfortable. Our waitress was busy, but we were very pleased with her service. The omelet's we ordered were the best we've ever had. The restaurant was very busy but we still got outstanding service. We highly recommend, and will go back next time were in the city.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Overall good food, long wait”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The food was pretty good. The pancakes were good, and as others have said, the eggs benedict in every variety were great. Don't order the biscuits and gravy, it has an awful color (light brown, reminds you of something you don't want to eat), and is kind of gritty and not tasty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We had an overnight in Glenwood Springs and went to the Daily Bread for breakfast before catching the train to Denver. What a fantastic meal! The Stuffed French Toast was excellent with a wonderful mixed berry sauce. Had a scrambled egg on the side that was so light and fluffy - just about the best scrambled egg I have ever had. Others had the Scandinavian Skillet and the Potato Pancakes, and all got rave reviews! Service was great too. You will not be disappointed!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovinColorado33315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daily Bread Restaurant also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Daily Bread Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing