We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the room & facility, but hard work.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We made reservations on the ChoiceHoteldotcom website. The rate was good, $50 for a Sunday nite. Better than other websites.

The clerk was very personable, and when I asked for a nice quiet, clean room on the first floor, He very quickly presented me with a key for room 102. The 2nd room in the front, right off the highway. After confirming that it was as noisy as I expected, I returned to the office. He was appologetic, told me there were no rooms available in the back building and gave me a key to 209.

This was a bit further from the highway, but still in the 1st building right on the highway, and still quite noisy. Since it was 5pm and there was only one other car in the parking lot, I suspected that there were very few guests and went back for the third time.

This time he looked a bit annoyed, but gave me the key to 115, on the 1st floor in the back building. The room was clean, comfortable and best of all, quiet.

I realize that employees want to make their jobs easier by putting guests fairly close together. But I do not understand why they would put guests in the front building along a highway, rather than starting by filling the quiet rear building.

The motel and the room were very nice, especially for the low price charged. The room also included a mini fridge and microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and some nice product samples. The toilet and shower were in a separate room. Everything worked and was clean.

I hope that the employees will begin to full the quieter rear building before the louder front building in the future. A guest should not have to push this hard to get a room that should have been assigned, as requested, in the first place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelers_Wanna-Be-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

I returned to this motel after staying last year on a trip heading through CO to Utah. I knew what to expect and was not disappointed... and it was very nice that while I arrived pretty early, they were patient with me as I asked for a different room than the one I had last year which I'd requested this time when I made the reservation... as I realized I wanted a room I could park directly in front of to unload my car.

What I really like about this motel is that there is a small window in the back of the room that you can open for cross ventilation as well as light. The toilet and tub/shower area is in a room with a door and the sink area next to that window with plenty of countertop. The fridge is a decent size and the microwave is good... I travel alone and buy food from the store in town and the fridge and microwave are important for my needs.

I like this motel and won't look for another in the area. I have no doubt the owners will continue to work hard at keeping this motel up and working well.

As I'd brought my own breakfast, I just got coffee and bread from the small lobby/breakfast area. I don't really remember what else was available. It isn't too far from restaurants, so if you want a full breakfast you can find probably anything you want.

Room Tip: If you want to have a view, check out the room. The ones on the office side have a back view of a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxinerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My wife was a little worried when I told her how little I paid for our hotel room. However she was pleasantly surprised when we got here. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The carpets were clean, the sheets smelled fresh, even the shower head and knobs were shining. It goes without saying that there were no bugs of any kind. I didn't interact much with the cashier but she seems friendly. For the price this hotel is a gem, I will certainly be going back if I'm ever in this area again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 447JasonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

It is an average hotel which you expect. The hotel rooms are clean and have NO bedbugs. We needed a place to crash in for a few hours and this place fitted the bill to the T. Nothing special!!!!!
The surroundings were very beautiful and you can the rockies from the balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atanu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had made our reservation in advance, but mistakenly misread the website and thought they accepted pets. Upon attempting to check in we tried to hand the clerk the reservation print-out information. He stated "I don't need that, just give me your credit card and ID." He then noticed we had a dog and stated "We don't take pets". We asked if he could guide us to a hotel that did accept the dog. He walked away from the desk and went into a room behind the desk to speak with who we figured to be a manager. He said loud enough for us to hear "I'm not gonna put up with this $#!*, you handle it". She was asking questions about the dog, like if she barks or would be in the room alone. She then stated that we would have to get a room with two beds, probably because we were two men traveling together. At this point we asked for our credit card and ID back. She did suggest a place just down the street, Red Mountain Inn, that did take pets. It was much nicer and less expensive. The staff was also infinitely more friendly, but then again Hitler would have been more friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Owner is extreemly helpful/friendly. He makes you feel welcome. Rooms are very clean & bed was comfortable. Refrigerator & microwave included. Continental breakfast. Road that hotel is on takes you to downtown & hot springs. Hotel is a little old but well worth staying at.

Room Tip: No elevator but quiet on the 3rd floor. We were able to open a front and back window instead of usi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Again we chose this location because we had stayed here in the past, but this time we brought Friends, and had 2 rooms with double Queen beds in each room. Our room was clean and inviting with outside the bathroom vanity, the two drawbacks were with the TV remote, very difficut to operate, and no guide for the channels, also our rooms were close to the street, and it was difficult to get to sleep. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and we had a decent breakfast, waffles, pastries, cereals, toast, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for room away from street, because of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
335 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanging Lake Inn
Hanging Lake Inn
#6 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 52039 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £42 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing