We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 29 March 2014

One of the lowest priced places in Glenwood. Staff is very kind and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of choice of breakfast - pure bread products with no fresh fruit or yogurt. Also the area where breakfast is served is too small to accommodate the crowd. I ended up buying my own food during my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlayna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our one night stay on the way through was mostly just fine. Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and accommodating. The only "down-side" was the continental breakfast. Lacking in choices and seating area. No fruits offered. Other than the breakfast, the lodging was great for what we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Overall, the motel is nice especially for the 30% off. The only downside is the lack of breakfast. It is pretty much non-existence which is sad and that is why I scored it a 4. I can't believe the lack of breakfast sitting space and options to choose to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

The best Rodeway Inn I've ever been to. Very clean and quiet. We stayed in room 105. We do sleep with a fan, but I was never woken up. I didn't even know there were two small children beside us until the next morning.
Every employee was super nice! The owner is very accommodating and nice to talk to. I've had recent knee surgery and steps are hard for me so they were very accommodating with getting me a room with very little steps.

The hot tub was a disappointment. It opens at noon, so this didn't help my boyfriend who takes a hot tub dip every morning at home. The hot tub was also not too hot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I had just had a terrible hotel and this was excellent in comparison! It's not a luxury hotel which was fine because we just needed a place to sleep before continuing on with our road trip. The clerk at the desk was super friendly when I called for directions and again when we got there. The room was inviting and had mints on the table for us along with a couple other things. The view of the mountains were great. It was nice and clean and everything functioned in the room as you would expect them to. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The motel is pretty average, but absolutely fine for a night stop. Importantly the room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast area is small, but was well stocked and we had no complaints. I would happily stay here if we come to this part of the country again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel for a one night stay . The price and location are excelle nt , it's close to shopping and the adventure park.. Did not use the hot tub or have much interaction with staff so can't comment on those but we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peaches352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
878 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
355 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 52039 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £49 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing