We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rising Sun, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is totally customer oriented. They seemed truly interested in customer questions, rather than the typical short-answers. This hotel was accommodating not only to guests, but to my local family and friends as well during their visits. As an added bonus, warm afternoon cookies are available in the lobby, making the entrance smell like home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear "Melanie S": We definitely are interested in our guests' questions. When people travel here, we like them to feel welcome, and what a better way to do so than to have real conversations instead of give short answers. We hope you had a great time with your family and friends - glad you enjoyed the cookies! We hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    179
    48
    15
    2
See reviews for
247
203
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel is very nice and has all the items a person needs. We just had a couple of room issues, like a fridge not cooling properly and the AC unit turning on and off every couple of minutes. However, overall we will stay at this Hampton for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear "Dave P": We are glad that we provided for your needs. We are very sorry the refrigerator did not cool properly and also the issue with the air conditioner. We definitely hope you were able to report these to our staff - we always want our guests to be comfortable while staying with us. Also, thankyou for mentioning that you will stay with us when you are in Glenwood Springs again. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, complimentary warm cookies each day, complimentary breakfast substantial, bed comfortable, room did smell musty, however. and air conditioner was very loud and hard to get the right temperature. Overall a nice midrange hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear "Sherry C": Thank you for your compliments as well as your comments on things you feel we need to improve. We appreciate both, and we will address the appropriate items to the appropriate departments for any improvements. We hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Even though the property is not new, we would definitely stay here again because every staff member from the front desk, to the turn down service, to the breakfast host made our stay most enjoyable. The location is great as well. We were able to walk to most of the main attractions including the downtown at Glenwood Springs! It is very close to the Iron Mountain adventure park and Two Rivers Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear "kenfr": You just made our day - yes, our property is not brand new (however, renovated and very well kept!) - but it is so nice to hear such a great review on our staff! We are so fortunate and so very proud of each and every person we have on our team. Compliments on our staff are often our very favorite. We are glad were happy with your stay here, and it sounds like you were able to enjoy the amazing attractions in Glenwood Springs also! Thank you again, and please do come visit us if you are in Colorado again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Nice, small hotel. Rooms are large and have a fridge and microwave which is nice. Small indoor pool was nice and open late. They put out fresh chocolate chip cookies each evening which was great for my daughter. The hotel was clean. Breakfast was nothing to speak of, food quality was poor. We received no maid service our second day. I was woken up by housekeeping knocking at 8am asking if I was ready for service, obviously I was not so she handed me a pile of towels and moved on. Our room never was serviced. Also our room was on the second floor and I had a hard time sleeping due to people screaming and playing in the pool near midnight with the doors to outside open. Overall, good value. Front desk service friendly. Lobby had an odd smell,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear "Stephanie B": Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Glenwood Springs definitely is in peak season, so the busier it gets, yes, the more noise there is. We are so happy you and your daughter enjoyed the fresh cookies, they seem to be a big hit every evening! We hope you get to visit us again - it's also very pleasant in Glenwood on our slower season. Some people even prefer it when it is a little slower and more quiet. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
215 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Good: Very large room. Two queen beds. Mini-fridge. Microwave. Desk / couch area (nice touch for relaxing between activities). Full tub / shower / bathroom. Soft towels. Comfy beds. Plenty of storage (dresser and closet). Quiet - no noise from the outside or inside. Lots of choices at breakfast - including a daily choice of eggs / meat (sausage, maybe bacon) / potatoes. Very friendly / helpful staff - always a smile when you walk in the door. The cleaning crew came early each morning - a good thing if you are trying to get your big outdoor activity done while it is cool and return back to your room around noon or 1. Nice to come back from a morning spent biking / hiking / golfing to find the room already cleaned. There's a responsive elevator for lugging your bags to your room - a nice touch and a stop up.

Location: Plenty large parking lot. Easy walking distance to everything on the north side near exit 116 (e.g. Hotel Colorado bar / restaurant, hot springs pool, Glenwood Canyon bike path, adventure outfitters). 10 minute walk from "downtown." Secret walk: turn left and go behind the hotel and it takes you to a very nice park along the Colorado River - which also gives you access to the Rio Grande / Roaring Fork river confluence and bike path).

So so: Air conditioner seemed a bit overwhelmed - unless you set it on 68 degrees and the fan on high - so, I guess it works fine if you don't feel guilty running HVAC that cold. The TV cable sometimes lost its signal, and the volume was too low for some channels (e.g. HBO on full volume was still hard to hear - and my hearing is fine). Weird, as some channels were fine at volume. But you don't really want to spend time in the room watching TV anyway.

Tip: Watch for specials on booking websites (TripAdvisor's new hotel booking functionality works well for this). Or go directly to the hotel website. We got a special "non-refundable" rate that saved $10-15 per night.

Room Tip: We were in room 322. Top floor, so no noisy neighbors above. Midway between the noisy ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LostInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear "LostInColorado": Amazingly precise review, thank you for all of your comments as well as saying we were a "great choice"! We definitely want our hotel to be people's first choice when staying in Glenwood Springs, and all information is helpful to let guests know what things may suit their needs the best. It looks as though you had a great time in Glenwood Springs, and also were pleased with our hotel. Thank you also for your mention of the quirks you experienced - we definitely will address these with the appropriate departments. As usual, not much can be taken care of unless it is mentioned, so thanks again! We hope the next time you come to Glenwood Springs, you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great place to stay, the staff is always helpful & efficient. Our room was spotless. These are nice big rooms with sitting area nice desk coffee table sofa, Microwave & Fridge. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best, from eggs & breakfast meat and waffles to yogurt and cereals & fruit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear "Mike C": It's good to hear you think our complimentary breakfast is one of the best. Our breakfast manager and her staff do an amazing job providing a great breakfast with a smile! Thankyou also for mentioning that your room was spotless, our housekeeping staff also is amazing. Please come and visit again when you are back in Colorado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 West First Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing