We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff Very Helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff Very Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel, and when we got settled into our room, it was discovered that the TV did not receive a number of tv channels, despite being hooked onto a satellite dish. The Staff was very helpful, and moved us to another room where the TV was operating very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear "Ken N": Thank you so much for recognizing the helpfulness of our staff. They all go the extra mile to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable. We hope you enjoyed your stay so much that you will visit us again the next time you are in Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    178
    48
    15
    2
See reviews for
246
202
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The service at check-in was great. We were welcomed with a smile and the gentleman was very helpful in recommending some places to get dinner. Overall this is a nicer Hampton and the location is very convenient to I-70 and the hot springs.

Our room was clean, the breakfast was hot (and free), and we slept well.

I would stay again when passing through Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear "Jeremy S": Thank you so much for your review. We always want to make our guests' check-in easy and helpful and always with a smile! We really do hope the next time you "pass through" you will stay with us again. However, you really should visit for a day or so and enjoy Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I booked only a week in advance for our weekend trip from Denver to Glenwood Springs. The hot spring lodge was super expensive. So I booked this hotel instead. It is walking distance to the hot spring pool (0.7 miles). Be aware that this is a family friendly hotel so kids will make noises in the hall way early morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Denver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear "Denver C" : We are so happy you chose to stay with us. We are definitely in a great location within walking distance to the Hot Springs Pool as well as other great attractions. Our hotel is family friendly and a lot of business travelers stay with us as well. The noise level can be dependent on if it is the peak season in Glenwood Springs or the quiet season. We hope you plan on staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Everyone of the staff was very helpful and competent. The check in process went very quickly. The room was very clean and comfortable. I am a real stickler for clean rooms, and this one did not disappoint. The room actually smelled fresh, which I don't normally experience while travelling. The fitness center contained free weights and cardio equipment. I got a great workout in before dinner. The staff was completely knowledgeable about the town and provided excellent recommendations for dinner. Breakfast the next morning consisted of pre-made omelettes, sausage, make-your-own-waffles and other typical continental breakfast fare. I'm a self-professed coffee snob, and the coffee was fresh and strong. I was able to eat a quick breakfast, check out efficiently and hit the Hanging Lake trail before 9am. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return to the Hampton Inn in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear "Mary B": We really appreciate the compliments on our staff and our hotel. Cleanliness of our rooms and of our entire hotel is definitely one of our top priorities. It's nice to walk into a room that smells fresh and that you can see is clean. Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad that you will be coming back to visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs,WY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Nice location, Staff was exceptional, breakfast was excellent would definitely stay again in the future. I work long hours and the staff went out of their way to make my stay very comfortable. Definitely one of the best places I have stayed in in the past couple of years.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear "DanielN": We are so glad you stayed with us and that our staff took good care of you. People that work long hours deserve to end their day in a nice, comfortable place where they can rest. Thank you for your compliments and review on TripAdvisor. We hope next time you are working in our area you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Check in: Quick, efficient, friendly, and very helpful.

Room: Clean, very neat, and tidy but most of all very comfortable and quiet.

Breakfast: Very good quality with a good range to choose from.

Amenities: There is a pool, hot tub, and laundry

Room Tip: Note: Eat in the microbrewery opposite the old railway station (now museum) you won’t regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear "RoyandSue": A smooth check-in is always important after you've been on the road - we are so glad this was the case, and as it should be with friendliness and helpfulness! Our breakfast manager does a great job to make sure the breakfast is plentiful and kept at a high standard. Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Good night's sleep in a clean, comfy bed. Hotel carpet aging and soiled. Friendly, efficient check-in. Boring breakfast that lacked imagination and attention to proper food handling. Yogurt sitting in bowl with no ice. Yuck! Bread options were low quality. Seating was crowded, had to wade through crowd to access buffet. Opted out on eating. Still, Hampton Inn has good, clean beds!! This place just needs some attention.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Native5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear "Native5280": We are glad you got a good night rest, we get a lot of comments on the comfy beds! Thank you for your attention and comments on our breakfast. We will have our breakfast manager address your concerns. It sounds like you were here at a very busy time, and yes the breakfast area can get really busy! We hope you stay with us again when you are in or passing through Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 West First Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing