We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always perfect!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here while we skied the slopes. A great way to save some money, while you spend more than you know, on those lift tickets!
The staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, had warm cookies and a delicious breakfast. What more could you ask for!
Would stay there again, in a flash.
Keep up the great job.
Rose B

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear "Rose B": We really appreciate when guests review our staff - thank you so much for your great comments! It sounds like you had a great time - great snow this year! We hope you come back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    191
    52
    17
    3
See reviews for
272
220
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Glenwood Hot Springs was a couple blocks away and awesome. Transportation to local ski resorts available. Aspen is an easy 40 Minutes drive away - road keep clear. Hotel was excellent and although a little expensive, it was reasonable for the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear "Daniel O": Thank you for highly recommending our hotel! We are glad you were able to enjoy both the Hot Springs and skiing. The fairly short drive to Aspen is beautiful; and its amazing how well the highway is kept plowed between Glenwood Springs and Aspen. We hope you come and enjoy the area again and stay with us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nice Hotel ! I didn't utilize the pool or hot tub though. Good Experience !!There were hot cookies in the lobby when I arrived and in the morning people gathered in the lobby and seemed to feel very relaxed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear " TripAdvisor Member": We are glad you had a good experience in our hotel. Arriving in the early evening when we serve warm cookies is a plus! Next time we hope you get to enjoy the pool and hot tub! Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2014

hotel is central to all Glenwood Springs attractions. all staffs were very helpful and accomondating. Complementary breakfast was plentiful. coffee and hot tea ,hot cider and hot chocolate and ice water were always available at the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear "TripAdvisor Member": As they say, location, location, location! We are fortunate to be so centrally located to all of the Glenwood Springs attractions. Having 24 hour coffe, water, tea, hot chocolate and cider is such a plus that our guests always enjoy. And another plus is being able to start off the day with a great breakfast! Thank you so much for your comments, we hope you come back to visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Check in was a breeze. We were greeted warmly by the manager on duty. We checked in earlier than the posted time and got a nice room on the first floor. I didn't mind the first floor at all and actually prefer it because I'm pretty impatient when it comes to waiting for the elevator. The beds are comfy and fixtures in the room were modern and very well kept. Breakfast was great! Lots of variety. Food was replenished frequently and the breakfast area was quite clean. I love that breakfast is included in the stay. Everyone was really nice here and we'd definitely stay here again if we're in Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear "Tracy H": Breezy check-ins are always great! We are glad we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you. Our breakfast manager always makes sure food is plentiful and fresh! Thank you for commenting on our rooms also, we definitely take care of them and make sure they are updated and modern. Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor - what a great compliment - and we hope you travel this way again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

As a Diamond Member, I stay at many properties. I have to say that your Hampton Inn is one of the friendliest, coziest, greatest properties. We stayed for 6 nights and were welcomed like family. The desk staff was great and always helpful. I will stay here again, if in the area! Thanks agains you visits to properties like yours make traveling worth while!

Room Tip: We had 2 double beds with a sofa sleeper and it was very nice sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear "pman74": We always like to mention how much we appreciate our Hilton Honors members, and being a Diamond member, we definitely appreciate your loyalty to us! The review you gave us is wonderful. We are very proud of our staff - we all enjoy what we do, and it seems to show through to you as well as other guests. We are also very proud of our property, and take care of it for our guests to enjoy. Thank you again, and if you are ever around again, we hope you visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I loved it, it was very nice the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good, the rooms are clean and nice. me and the family were very happy with our experience staying in this hotel. I highly recommend it to any one like to stay in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wadhah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear "Wadhah D": When someone highly recommends our hotel on TripAdvisor, it is the greatest compliment! Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad your family enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, you will travel this way again and choose to stay with us again also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
295 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing