We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Glenwood Springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Glenwood Springs!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My sister and I were on a weekend road trip and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Glenwood Springs. We had a busy morning and were ready for an afternoon nap, and the staff was able to accommodate an early check-in (THANK YOU)! Everyone was very friendly, our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and full of many options. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhMissO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear "OhMissO": We are happy to accommodate an early check-in when we are able to, so that is great that it worked out for you! Ahh, naps, they are wonderful, aren't they?! We are glad you enjoyed the hot complimentary breakfast also. Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    185
    52
    16
    3
See reviews for
260
217
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. We were close to everything, the pool and spa are very well maintained. The staff was absolutely helpful and very pleasant. Made us feel at home. The Glenwood Springs Adventure park was right behind our hotel. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were so comfortable and the bathroom had everything we needed. I recommend this location to other families. Great spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear "Sonia G": We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! When staying away from home, it is important to feel at home, and that is how we hope our guests feel. Thank you so much for your review, and especially for the recommendation to others! We hope you come back to Colorado and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Loved our stay. Staff was helpful, attentive and friendly. Rooms were clean and well kept. Location was perfect--walking distance to the tram to Glenwood Caverns. Couldn't have been more convenient if they tried! Breakfast was great. My daughter has Celiacs Disease and there were plenty of options for her to eat. Thanks for a great family stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear "Steven A": We are especially glad your daughter had a good breakfast, and that we were able to meet her needs. The complimentary breakfast is great, but its good to know that you can come and have several options. Thank you so much for the great comments and we are so glad you "loved your stay"! Please come back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very clean, well maintained hotel, well located in Glenwood Springs. Great views of the mountins, staff is friendly and helpful. Sorry to leave. If we ever travel there again, this is where we will stay, great value!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Benny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear "Benny J": We are sorry you had to leave also! Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and especially our staff. We always appreciate when our guests return to stay with us, so we hope you get to come back to Glenwood Springs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After driving all day I managed to leave one of my bags in the parking lot. Within 5 minutes of check-in, Nicole, the front desk person, was at my door with my forgotten bag. We had a couple other additional needs that were met with enthusiasm that you seldom encounter. Everything else at the hotel seemed to be managed with perfection as the goal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear "Jeff M": Thank you so much for the "perfection as the goal" comment! We definitely strive to make and keep our guests happy. We are so glad Nicole stepped up and got your bag to you! She is definitely a wonderful part of our team! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you when you return to this area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broomfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a terrific stay in this super clean hotel with an accommodating staff. Everything from the comfy beds to the warm chocolate chip cookies was great. Loved the terrace off the pool area, too. We were in town for a soccer tournament and the manager even went to check out the games. Great leader, great staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear "PamG": We are so happy that you had a "terrific" stay with us! The Memorial Day weekend is always so much fun with the soccer teams in town! We hope your team stays with us again next year! We also hope they had fun at their tournament. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed here many times. Love the location, can see the gondolas going up the mountain to the park from my room. Indoor pool, upgraded workout room. Short walk to downtown and the Colorado River. Lots of outdoor activities, rode bikes on the trails that are beautiful and seem to go on forever. Have never met an unfriendly person at the front desk. Plan on staying here many more times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear "Jill P": We thank you so much for staying with us many times! Return guests are always much appreciated - biggest compliment ever. The central location of the hotel is ideal for so many of the local attractions here in Glenwood Springs. Also, thank you for mentioning the front desk staff; we are very lucky to have the employees we have here. We will see you next time, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#18 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing