We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in Glenwood Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place in Glenwood Springs”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Hampton was spacious and updated for this family of 4. The extra mini suite was great. It is located near all the fun spots in Glenwood Springs. Breakfast is included, cookies in the evening. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank codancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear "Codancemom": We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The rooms at our hotel are definitely spacious, and we get a lot of guests comment on how much room there is. We hope you are able to visit us again if you return to Glenwood Springs! Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    195
    53
    17
    3
See reviews for
282
223
25
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 queen bed room. The beds were very comfortable. The room was a standard size hotel room. I agree with another review of this hotel that the A/C was very noisy. My experience with the in-wall A/C units is that they will be generally more noisy than the central type. But this was beyond rushing air, the condenser motor was very noisy. Fortunately, it detracted little from the entire experience. This hotel is within 1-2 miles from "downtown" Glenwood Springs and a number of good restaurants and knick knack shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUG318CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear "MUG318CA": Thank you so much for your review. We have noticed the comments on the A/C units. You are right, they are definitely noisier than the central type. But it is something we are addressing, as to see what we can do about the noise level of them. Thank you also for mentioning that the A/C detracted little from your entire experience! We are sure you enjoyed Glenwood Springs as most do, and we hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We hope you get a chance to come and visit us again, and thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, spacious room with 2 queens, couch and roll away for this family of five. Great free cookies at night, bottled water and breakfast. All the staff very friendly and great location with walking distance to many things. Will return if we return to Colorado. Thanks Hampton!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear "Joan M": Thank you for your title of your rivew: "Perfect!" - what a great compliment. Our rooms are spacious enough to accommodate a family of five - especially with a rollaway. We are so happy you will return if you come back to Colorado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hampton Inn in Glenwood Springs has a great, friendly staff with fabulous rooms. The pool and Jacuzzi were great too. However one small issue was the noise of the Air Conditioner. In order to sleep I had to resort to turning it off during the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear "DaveC": Thank you for mentioning that our staff is great and friendly! We are pretty lucky to have such great people to work with! The pool and jacuzzi are great, especially after a day of play. Air conditioner noise is not ideal, and thank you for bringing that to our attention. We have the appropriate management department addressing that issue. Thanks, and come back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Glenwood Springs and we found the location to be great. It was close to everything that we wanted to do, during our stay in Glenwood Springs, and within walking distance of the hot mineral springs, the terrific restaurant area of 7th Street (particularly The Pullman....excellent food) and the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. We were given a room which we stayed in for about 1 1/2 hours, but soon asked to be moved as it appeared the people staying in the room above us wanted to continually jump and run and after 1 1/2 hours we had had enough. I asked to be moved, to another room, and the young receptionist was friendly and extremely accommodating and within 5 minutes had moved us to the 3rd floor where there was no one above us, which we really appreciated. The room was very clean and well appointed. For our family of four we stayed in a double queen bed room which had a closet, bathroom, desk area which included a sofa and two queen beds and television. This room also had a small refrigerator, microwave and tea and coffee making facilities. We used the pool and hot tub at the hotel and although they were small they were very clean and there was an area off of here where you could sit outside. The hotel also had a fitness center and the accommodation included breakfast, which was basic and OK. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor so you don't have anyone staying above you to avoid any additional noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear "LarsieB": As we all have heard before, location, location, location! We are very fortunate we are in a wonderful location - so centrally located in Glenwood Springs. It sounds like you took advantage of a lof of the great attractions in Glenwood Springs. We are especially happy that you were taken care of within 5 minutes when you were not satisfied with the location of your room. Also, thank you for the description of your room in the review - it's nice for others to get an idea what the rooms are like from a guest who has stayed in them. We are glad you had a good time, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves much of our four-night stay in mid-July! Front desk staff helpful and guest rooms are larger than many. Comfy, firm beds! Only complaint is the loudness of the air conditioners (which lowered my rating on sleep quality)!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LuBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear "LuBlack": The pool and hot tub are great - and especially when you have them to yourselves! Thank you for your review on our front desk staff and our hotel. We appreciate your complaint about the loudness of the air conditioners in the rooms; this is something that is actually being addressed. We hope you come and visit again when you are back in Colorado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood NM, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Every time I stay in Glenwood Springs CO, this is my place of choice, they are always very helpful, the place is always very clean and welcoming. I recommend them highly. I have been staying with this group for over 13 years, I have tried other places in this small town but I always end up back at this location. Great overall place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear "Alex P": You've been staying with us "over 13 years"! - Wow, that's amazing, not to mention the greatest compliment - thank you! A few of us here do recognize by this review who you are....., so thank you for posting on TripAdvisor! We always appreciate you staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing