We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay at Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is clean and people employed here are nice and helpful. Always ready to help and happy to do it. I would recommend to stay at this hotel as the service is fantastic. Hotel is close to everything and you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear "Beverly P": Cleanliness is so very important at a hotel, so we appreciate the comment. You are right, our staff is always ready to help and happy to do it, that is why we are all here! Thank you for staying with us - no regrets, fantastic! Please come back to stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Let me start this review by saying that the staff at this hotel is awesome! They seem to go above and beyond to be welcoming, talkative, caring and friendly.
The hotel was easy to find. Our room was very clean with the exception of the bathtub. There were a few spots on it where it was either not cleaned very well or stained. Since we take showers and not baths, this didn’t present a real problem for us, but it was still surprising to see (I did mention the bathtub condition upon checkout, and to the hotel’s credit, the person on duty said they would definitely look into the matter). The size of the hotel room was okay, but the bathroom seemed really small to us. Also, instead of a regular door to enter the bathroom, it had a sliding pocket door that didn’t slide very easily, so it was kind of a pain to open and close the bathroom door.
Our biggest issue at this hotel was noise. We could easily hear noise from the hallways and from the room next door. Our room had an adjoining door to the room next door, and that was where most of the noise appeared to be coming through. We stuffed towels under the front and adjoining doors and that did help some (and we do travel with a white noise machine which enabled us to sleep that night). Now I do realize that if there were quieter people staying around us, this might not have been an issue, but unfortunately, that wasn’t the case. However, I do want to say that we heard no bothersome noise coming from outside of the hotel at all.
The free breakfast was nice with hot and cold choices. The eating area was on the small side, but we were able to find a table.
Even with the issues that we had, I would still say this is a good hotel that definitely has a first-rate staff!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KT2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear "KT2723": Compliments about our staff are definitely among our most favorite! We are very fortunate for the staff we have - they all love what we do here and we are glad you liked them all. Thank you also for all of the input - from the compliments to the comments about the noise and your room. We welcome all comments and we do follow up with the right departments to address these comments and concerns. Thank you so much, and we really hope you return to visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Hampton was spacious and updated for this family of 4. The extra mini suite was great. It is located near all the fun spots in Glenwood Springs. Breakfast is included, cookies in the evening. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank codancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear "Codancemom": We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The rooms at our hotel are definitely spacious, and we get a lot of guests comment on how much room there is. We hope you are able to visit us again if you return to Glenwood Springs! Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 queen bed room. The beds were very comfortable. The room was a standard size hotel room. I agree with another review of this hotel that the A/C was very noisy. My experience with the in-wall A/C units is that they will be generally more noisy than the central type. But this was beyond rushing air, the condenser motor was very noisy. Fortunately, it detracted little from the entire experience. This hotel is within 1-2 miles from "downtown" Glenwood Springs and a number of good restaurants and knick knack shops.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MUG318CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear "MUG318CA": Thank you so much for your review. We have noticed the comments on the A/C units. You are right, they are definitely noisier than the central type. But it is something we are addressing, as to see what we can do about the noise level of them. Thank you also for mentioning that the A/C detracted little from your entire experience! We are sure you enjoyed Glenwood Springs as most do, and we hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We hope you get a chance to come and visit us again, and thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, spacious room with 2 queens, couch and roll away for this family of five. Great free cookies at night, bottled water and breakfast. All the staff very friendly and great location with walking distance to many things. Will return if we return to Colorado. Thanks Hampton!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear "Joan M": Thank you for your title of your rivew: "Perfect!" - what a great compliment. Our rooms are spacious enough to accommodate a family of five - especially with a rollaway. We are so happy you will return if you come back to Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hampton Inn in Glenwood Springs has a great, friendly staff with fabulous rooms. The pool and Jacuzzi were great too. However one small issue was the noise of the Air Conditioner. In order to sleep I had to resort to turning it off during the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear "DaveC": Thank you for mentioning that our staff is great and friendly! We are pretty lucky to have such great people to work with! The pool and jacuzzi are great, especially after a day of play. Air conditioner noise is not ideal, and thank you for bringing that to our attention. We have the appropriate management department addressing that issue. Thanks, and come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Glenwood Springs and we found the location to be great. It was close to everything that we wanted to do, during our stay in Glenwood Springs, and within walking distance of the hot mineral springs, the terrific restaurant area of 7th Street (particularly The Pullman....excellent food) and the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. We were given a room which we stayed in for about 1 1/2 hours, but soon asked to be moved as it appeared the people staying in the room above us wanted to continually jump and run and after 1 1/2 hours we had had enough. I asked to be moved, to another room, and the young receptionist was friendly and extremely accommodating and within 5 minutes had moved us to the 3rd floor where there was no one above us, which we really appreciated. The room was very clean and well appointed. For our family of four we stayed in a double queen bed room which had a closet, bathroom, desk area which included a sofa and two queen beds and television. This room also had a small refrigerator, microwave and tea and coffee making facilities. We used the pool and hot tub at the hotel and although they were small they were very clean and there was an area off of here where you could sit outside. The hotel also had a fitness center and the accommodation included breakfast, which was basic and OK. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor so you don't have anyone staying above you to avoid any additional noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear "LarsieB": As we all have heard before, location, location, location! We are very fortunate we are in a wonderful location - so centrally located in Glenwood Springs. It sounds like you took advantage of a lof of the great attractions in Glenwood Springs. We are especially happy that you were taken care of within 5 minutes when you were not satisfied with the location of your room. Also, thank you for the description of your room in the review - it's nice for others to get an idea what the rooms are like from a guest who has stayed in them. We are glad you had a good time, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,080 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £88 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing