We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, knowledgeable staff - nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Friendly, knowledgeable staff - nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn in Glenwood Springs. We came with a young child and were upgraded to a wonderful, spacious suite. The remodeled rooms are nice and clean. The staff greeted us every morning by name and helped us with entertainment and dining options. The continental breakfast was satisfying and convenient. The only complaint we had was the noise of the heating fan running through the night. We finally just turned the thermostat off. This isn't a problem limited to just this hotel, but an issue in most hotels I've stayed. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyTheTailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am happy that we were able to upgrade you to the suite. We don't have very many of those suites, and they usually sell quickly!

We look forward to having you back here with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    179
    48
    15
    2
See reviews for
247
203
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

One of the best Hampton Inns that I have stayed at. Very clean, very quiet, and very comfortable. This is going to be my hotel of choice in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I_eat_food_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Very nice hotel, would definately stay again if they fixed the pool and hot tub. The indoor pool was so cold you couldn't even get past your knees. Another family was in the hot tub and complained of the same thing. The hot tub was warm, but smelled like you were swimming in Clorox Bleach...strait from the bottle. I couldn't stand it and had to go take a shower when I got back to my room....and I smelled like clorine all night. Other than the pool, was totally satisfied with room. Please fix the chlorine level in hot tub and heat the pool, or I will not stay here anymore with children.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dustytrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Thank you for sharing! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the pool, I can tell you that we are aware of the problem, and we're working hard to find a solution as quickly as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

We just got back from a weekend trip to Glenwood Springs, and we stayed at the Hampton Inn based on other traveler's reviews. It is a VERY short walk to the gondolas to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. You could walk to the downtown area pretty easily, but we chose to drive since we have two small children.

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms were very quiet. I didn't even know there was a small child in the room next door until the next morning, when I walked into the hallway and could hear her talking through the door. We were in room 226, which has a view of the busy road outside, but I couldn't hear any traffic or other "people" noises. The room was large enough to accomodate a pack and play and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent and very kid-friendly.

While in town, there was a canned food drive at the Adventure park. If you bring in a can of food, you get a free ride up the mountain ($11/person). The hotel had free cans of food for any guest to take. They also collected coupons from local newspapers, to give to guests if they didn't have their own. What other large chain hotel offers such down-home service?

Over all, good stay. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect score was because the rooms were showing their age. It looks like a newer hotel that has seen a lot of action. Not dirty, just worn.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bebefio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Glenwood Springs and your stay with us here at the Hampton. We certainly had a busy summer, but that is no excuse for the "worn" look of your room. We completed a full renovation last winter, but it sounds like we let things slip a little. Thank you for sharing your room number, we've already had our maintenance team working to catch up from the busy season.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

I have nothing negative to say. Everything was great including the free breakfast and having coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24 hours a day. Staff very friendly, rooms clean and bed very comfortable. Frig. and microwave in room. Within walking distance to the springs. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jude9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Thank you! Our goal is to exceed expectations. I hope we met our goal for your stay. I hope you will join us again if you need a room in Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Comfortable hotel - good breakfast included. Close to area attractions

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rljlmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Thankyou for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We hope that you will come back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

PROS: spacious room with sitting area & 2 queen beds, accommodated my family with a young child who requires room for a pack and play sleeper, clean spacious, newly renovated room with tiled entry, super comfortable beds, great views from the backside of property, good hot breakfast & coffee provided, friendly & helpful staff, quiet location—a good distance from freeway so no road noise, free wireless internet, HDTV, plenty of parking, great kitchenette, guest laundry facilities, lots of available parking, AC, great location to hot springs, hiking trails (Hanging Lake is a must), easy to find, elevator, swimming pool & hot tub.

CONS: pool was a bit chilly & hot tub not hot enough

We have found our new home away from home at Hampton Inn! Over the years we have spent several weekends in Glenwood Springs and have always been disappointed with the accommodations, even at Hotel Colorado (hot-no AC, too many dogs make the outdoor areas reek of feces).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HepburnClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I'm glad that you feel that you've found your "Home away from home". That really means a lot to us here at the Hampton. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 West First Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing