We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time staying here - great for a night's rest on a budget”
Review of Frontier Lodge

Frontier Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frontier Lodge
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was our second time staying here, and the place is great for a good nights rest without breaking the bank. Clean, comfortable rooms, nice host, everything worked fine.

There is a Walmart within walking distance if you need supplies, and decent Mexican and Chinese restaurants next door.

If you're just looking for a relaxing place to spend the evening and don't need a lot of Aspen (or Glenwood for that matter!) nightlife, this is your place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morris91030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed one night , nice place with a great view ! At first I was disappointed because the shower in the room did not work ,it did say in the description , bath or shower in room though , bath worked fine though and it felt nice to soak after a long day riding my motorcycle and hiking to see sights . As I said , with some work this could be a great place , still the cheapest rate in town , 60 a night but as it is it should probably be 40 to 50 a night . Overall , I loved it ! Nice folks running the place too and I imagine the cost of renovation can be overwhelming so no big deal there but the showers really need to work . Some people don't like baths and handicapped people may not even be able to .

Room Tip: Request a room with a shower if you don't like a bath .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank concours87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms were very nice and clean. They were also very big. The staff people were both nice and gave helpful recommendations on where to visit in Glenwood Springs. The only problem we had was that the TV wasn't working at first, but the office guy (I think his name was Wes) came and fixed it no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed here several years ago while on a ski trip, and decided to stop again when traveling through Glenwood Springs. The European proprietor is extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotless, and the prices (for Glenwood Springs, anyway) are quite reasonable. Located toward the south end of town, the lodge is close to the road that leads to Sunlight Mountain Resort, and Snowmass and Aspen are just a short trip down Route 82. The mattress was comfortable, and the shower had good pressure. On the downside, the cable system was more complicated than most, and there was no in-room coffee maker. (There is a good breakfast in the lobby; but if you're leaving early, that doesn't do much good if you need your morning coffee!) All in all, this is a good place to stay, and I will probably do so again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms 11 through 20 (toward the back of the parking area) are furthest from the busy street and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tgw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have booked my hotel at th Frontier lodge because it was a good price.

When I arrived in Glenwood Springs, my TomTom did not send me to the right adress. Maybe it's the fault of my navigation. I ended up at another motel and I asked where I could find the Frontier Lodge. After she gave me some directions, I was there.

It was a very nice place. The owners were so nice. They are from Poland, and we talked about Europe and soccer, because Poland was this year better than Holland in the European Cup. They asked me if I was planning to visit Glenwood Hotsprings, so they gave me some information about it.

The room was nice and comfy. Everything was clean like it supposed to be.
This place was one of my best stay during my round trip in 2012.

So I would like to say dziękuję (thank you) to the owners, because they are doing a good job.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoubeir87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This motel is a great value, the breakfast bar is MUCH better than most. Front desk was extremely helpful and housekeeping thorough. We stayed here a year ago for the first time and since we were going to be in the area again, we decided to stay somewhere we were already satisfied. Nice, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here on a recent fishing trip to the Roaring Fork Valley and the experience was decent. The room was clean, the beds were good and was pretty quiet given the close location to the road. The room was a little dated and could use a remodel, but the shower, sink and toilets all worked great. The only real drawback was that the cable channels did not include ESPN. If you are looking for just a place to rest your head and get a good night's sleep while not needing Ritz Carlton luxury, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
205 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
648 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caravan Inn
Caravan Inn
#8 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frontier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Lodge

Address: 2834 S Glen Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4418
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £47 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Frontier Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Frontier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing