We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Frontier Lodge

Frontier Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frontier Lodge
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 27 November 2009

If you want huge rooms, really nice beds, large tv, and nice bathroom, then this is for you. The rooms were really comfortable and clean and the front desk staff was very nice. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artazfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2009

My family and I stayed at the Frontier Lodge. The reception is warm and friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the internet access efficient. You can park right next to your room! And it's the only motel away from all the I-70 noise. Very handy location. I would definitely be staying here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theunderwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Family traveled to Glenwood Springs to take in the many sights and sounds of the surrounding area during the weekend of October 17, 2009. We got a king, w/free wireless and the room included breakfast. We believe we must give this an "exceeded expectations" and actually a pretty good deal. The rooms were large, very clean and quiet. The king bed was perfect. We must give them credit for offering a great hotel room at a more than fair price. We would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herosachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We were booking a room close to the date we needed to be there, and it was a sold out weekend so we took what we could get. The accomodations were clean, but the walls are thin so it is noisy, and the breakfast didn't start till 7:30 a.m., well past the time we wanted to eat and be on the road. The office closes and is not staffed during the night, and early morning. All in all not a bad place to stay, but it wouldn't be our first choice in Glenwood Springs which has much better places, even at the price of low $100s for a double room.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

I came during the last week of December and had a great time. A friend recommended the place to me after recently staying there, saying that the rooms were big and newly renovated. The room that I was in was cute and spacious. The breakfast in the morning was rather extensive, compared to what I've had at similar places, and an added bonus. Nice room for a good price. I would come here again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank glasslewis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gourmet_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoochy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
205 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
649 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caravan Inn
Caravan Inn
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frontier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Lodge

Address: 2834 S Glen Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4418
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £48 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Frontier Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Frontier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing