We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel --dishonest!”
Review of Frontier Lodge

Frontier Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frontier Lodge
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
hudsonville michigan
1 review
“Avoid this hotel --dishonest!”
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Do not stay here!
We reserved rooms here in May and cancelled two weeks prior to our arrival.
We were told the rooms were cancelled. A month later we received our credit card bill and were charged for the cancelled rooms!
Wes the manager was rude and unprofessional. We were robbed!
Unbelievable.

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank djolman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    34
    15
    8
    13
See reviews for
35
33
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The hotel was in a good location next to Wal-Mart and other stores. The hospitality of the hotel staff was excellent. We asked for more towels and pillows and we got them right away. The continental breakfast that they had was very good. Maybe a little work on the hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sissylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Nice size rooms. Clean. Friendly front desk staff. No frills and good. We wanted to avoid paying a premium for unnecessary add-ons. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhcountrystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We paid $59, a very good price for Glenwood Springs, but be advised that this is the farthest removed motel from the action around the Hot Springs Pool and downtown area. Still, it takes less than 10 minutes to get there. It's an older motel and the furnishings show a little wear, but it's clean. If wi-fi matters to you, get a room as close to the office as possible – the rom we originally were assigned could not get a good signal, but they moved us with no problem and everything worked great. Satellite TV with lots of channels. This is a family-run place and the office is closed overnight, so it did not open for breakfast until 7:30 or so.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2010

I booked this hotel from the reviews on this site. I was VERY disappointed. I should have stayed at a name brand hotel. The filter on the AC was full of dust, the shower curtain had mold all over it & breakfast was a joke. The mattress was so old you could feel the springs. It was inexpensive but so was alot of the other 9 hotels we stayed at during our drive around the state.There were NO extras in the room(coffee pot, shampoo, lotion,extra towels,fridge/micro). Who writes these reviews the staff?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott34652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We were there with extended family, three generations aged 82 to 9. Our clan had three rooms. Rooms were clean and had satellite tv. We needed a rollaway bed, which was brought very promptly. Actually the best part of this hotel was the service. The owners and staff were always available when we needed them, and were quite nice people. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwhite518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I was coming into town to visit the vapor caves and needed an overnight that wasn't as pricey as the Hotel Colorado or Denver Hotel. The price at the Frontier Lodge was definately appealing. I wasn't sure what to expect, but was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and realtively updated, spacious and well equipped. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have experienced and I travel a great deal. The continental breakfast was simple but adequate and since it was included in the price there were no complaints. The road noise was a bit distracting early in the evening, but settled down and I was able to sleep very well. The Frontier Lodge is definately a value!!!

Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank D_Denver_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Mountain Inn
Red Mountain Inn
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.0 mi away
Starlight Lodge
Starlight Lodge
#20 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caravan Inn
Caravan Inn
#12 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frontier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Lodge

Property: Frontier Lodge
Address: 2834 S Glen Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4418
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Frontier Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Frontier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing