We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but Clean”
Review of Affordable Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Affordable Inns
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Clean, friendly staff, breakfast was good, good location, good price.

Room Tip: clean and friendly good price.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefán Sigurður G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Affordable Inns
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

Not the Hilton, but not Hilton prices, good hosts, free wifi, small breakfast, clean, and central location. Also, the hotel is pet friendly, and offers dicounts for pool packages to the Hot Springs! If you want to visit Glenwood Springs on a budget then the Affordable Inns is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayInnGreenRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

was not very impressed with hotel, old and run down, the package deal was good, breakfast the same everday not impressed. will not stay there again.

Room Tip: find another hotel with package deals.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Affordable Inns in Glenwood springs really is affordable and very clean and friendly. They welcome dogs and have both smoking and non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed on a package that included two nights and two pool passes to the Hot springs pool and two dinners for a very reasonable price.The room was not huge , but comfortable.Nice beds and hot shower and good breakfast included biscuits and gravy.Exceded expectation for the price.Staff was very friendly and helpful with all our questions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Dirty bath tubs have they ever herd of drain 0 take a shower when water doesn't drain proper is so terrible on inn that will let u smoke in rooms. They don't maintain the smoke rooms they let that smoke smell cake on the wall terrible on smell. They use very cheap detergent on sheets and blanket makes me ochre all night no good. Breakfast looks like they heated up left over. It looks like they had a bed bug problem once upon a time. I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etho6528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy h, Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Hello;
The Management & Staff would like to thank you for staying at the Affordable Inn of Glenwood Springs, Colorado; we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We strive to exceed all our guest's expectations. Your review gives us great feedback on what we can improve upon in all departments. By telling us what you liked and what was not so great, can only make us better! You and your business are important to us. We hope the next time you are in Glenwood Springs you will consider on staying with us again. I can assure you we will do everything possible to make your next stay a comfortable and happy one. There is always room for improvment, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, again we do apologize to you.

Sincerely;
The Management & Staff at The Affordable Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I decided to stay here because I found a coupon at roomsaver.com to get a room for 49.99. We only stayed one night and we arrived late so we didn't need alot of amenities. The room was basic and comfortable. It had a microwave and refridgerator. The lobby had coffee and tea 24 hours. There was a free toothpaste sample and a free sample granola bar in the room.

I appreciated that the continental breakfast didn't end until 10:00. The breakfast didn't have a large selection but what they had was very good and it was atypical. There was no cold cereal or waffles. Instead they had homemade biscuits and gravy and homemade flaky apple and cherry turnovers that we loved! DD noted that the gravy didn't have meat in it. There were also store bought bagels and cream cheese and that was it in terms of food selections. The beverages included coffee, tea, orange juice, and hot chocolate.

We left to go ski and ride at Sunlight after breakfast so no other observations. The Ute trail at Sunlight is an awesome trail for beginners and advanced skiers and riders will enjoy it too. It is long and has rolling hills.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
#15 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanging Lake Inn
Hanging Lake Inn
#6 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Inns

Address: 51823 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £61 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Affordable Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing