We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's our regular place to stay”
Review of Affordable Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Affordable Inns
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's our regular place to stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stay here maybe 2-3 times a year. The rates are great, the place is clean, our little dog is welcome, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the "perks" can't be beat! -- Michaeleen & Randy & Lucky Dog

Room Tip: Great views of Red Mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    56
    37
    8
    13
See reviews for
43
69
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The rooms were large and clean, althought I suspect the carpets could have used a little more attention. Our room had a mini refridgerator and microwave. The decor was a bit outdated, but for a place to sleep it was great and affordable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Our two night package included a free prime rib dinner for two at a local restaurant. The dinner was fantastic. The restaurant values the dinner coupons at $38, so anything you spend over that plus tip we were responsible for, but we were informed of this ahead of time, so there were no surprises.
Also included in our two night package was two free entrances into the hot springs, which we took advantage of. The total package prices was less than most hotels would have been for a 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the breakfast area since it can get noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband, daughter and myself stayed at the Aff. Inn last year for about a month or two and it was a good stay.
The breakfast was always hot, good and ready in the early morning. Tea, coffee and orange juice I believe were also available. The staff were great. So nice, generous and friendly. They were available when you needed and didn't put up with non sense from other guests. The place is old and so are the rooms and bathrooms especially but the housekeepers kept everything stocked and clean everyday.

Not everything in life is perfect and there were some downsides to Aff. Inns.
The housekeepers wouldn't have set times that they would clean the rooms. It would be early in the morning or late in the afternoon. So you never knew when they would come by. We are both non-smokers and the smoke from other rooms on the other side of the hotel would usually linger towards our non-smoking areas. A semi was parked outside in the back parking lot blocking our entire view of the mountains and sky and surrounding areas and that was a huge issue. Thankfully that only lasted our last two weeks there because it was such an eye sore. We dealt with it though.

Overall, I would def. recommend this hotel to other folks visiting Glenwood Springs. Our experience would be 8 out of 10. We would stay there again if needed. Thank you staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank opiluv96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Clean, friendly staff, breakfast was good, good location, good price.

Room Tip: clean and friendly good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefán Sigurður G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green River, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Not the Hilton, but not Hilton prices, good hosts, free wifi, small breakfast, clean, and central location. Also, the hotel is pet friendly, and offers dicounts for pool packages to the Hot Springs! If you want to visit Glenwood Springs on a budget then the Affordable Inns is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayInnGreenRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

was not very impressed with hotel, old and run down, the package deal was good, breakfast the same everday not impressed. will not stay there again.

Room Tip: find another hotel with package deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Affordable Inns in Glenwood springs really is affordable and very clean and friendly. They welcome dogs and have both smoking and non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
#15 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Inns

Property: Affordable Inns
Address: 51823 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Affordable Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing