We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Chose this hotel for 3 nights for the room jacuzzi, adventure park and pool. The price was very reasonable and the room was very large with a king bed and jacuzzi. I've never met a more friendly and helpful staff. Especially Heather and Katie. During our second night the outlet to our mini-fridge failed. Once the staff was notified, they were quick to correct the problem and gave us a 10% discount for our trouble. There is a large breakfast area for your continental breakfast. The WIFI was very strong and reliable. The room had a very nice HD TV with HBO. With a 3 night stay we were treated to free pizza and a free pay-per-view movie. The side of the hotel we stayed in was the pet friendly side but we were never bothered by it. If it might bother you then request a room on the other side of the hotel. This is a great place for families or couples.

Room Tip: There is a pet friendly side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

I booked this hotel via bookings.com. THIS HOTEL IS NOT BESIDE THE BIG HOT SPRING POOL AS ADVERTISED!!! You can take a look at their pictures online, but don't be fooled. If you book this hotel via bookings.com or any other service BEWARE. We went the weekend of September 14th, slow season, 4 cars in the parking lot and were put in the basement beside the maintainence room. Not the way you would want to treat guests or someone who might come back. It was as if we were sent to "time out". The advertising is so decieving, pick a real hotel and pay a little more, you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottolpin, General Manager at Hotel Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Hello Debbie,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am sincerely sorry that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I have done some research on Bookings.com and I am not sure that you were looking at Hotel Glenwood Springs photos as a reference for your decision to stay with us.
As you can see from other reviews, our staff does all that we can to make our guests comfortable and accommodate all reasonable requests. I would have wished you would have taken the issue up with our staff and we would have done all that we could to make you happy. When you book a room online there are several room categories available and the category you chose, does happen to be on the garden level. Many people love being there and I am sorry you were not happy in that location.
Again thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
Most Sincerely,
Scott D. Olpin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My friend and I went there for a day trip from Ft. Collins which I was visiting to see the mountains and check out the Hot Springs Pool there and do some hiking. Nice, clean and helpful staff. Great value with the adventure package which included 2 day passes for the nearby hot springs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radchik54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Our toddler absolutely enjoyed the pool during the 2 nights that we stayed here ! It is open until 11 pm and is a nice way to end the day. The staff was friendly and helpful, they seem to enjoy working at Hotel Glenwood Springs. Breakfast was good, we liked the waffle station.

We booked a value room located in the basement, which I found kind of dark and dreary. The carpet was an ugly shade of red. Our room had a view of the parking lot of a car dealership but it was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable.

We will definitely come back, it was a nice base to explore Vail and Aspen. But we will make a reservation for a regular room next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight in Glenwood Springs to visit some friends who live there. We usually stay at the lodge or at the Hotel Denver. We decided to try Hotel Glenwood Springs this time and really liked it. The staff-- I mean every one of them was helpful, cheerful and seemed to genuinely care about their jobs and guests. The property itself is very clean, in good repair, and looks good. The swimming area is really cool for families. The hot tub was being repaired. When we arrived there was a notice on the front desk about the hot tub. We were very disappointed and actually considered staying somewhere else-- however we didn't say anything to the clerk. She must have seen the disappointment in our eyes because she offered to upgrade up to a Jacuzzi suite-- free of charge! How very cool and what great guest service! She didn't wait for us to complain or potentially stay somewhere else-- she just did the right thing. The breakfast was adequate. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbkonczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Very convenient to adventure park and indoor pool/waterpark was clutch for kids. Would stay here again. Adventure park is very unique and good fun. Pool slide is great for older kids, small slide great for small kids and hot tub perfect temp for adults. Location close to interstate and directly next to adventure park gandola lift was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollaback82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Located at the tram base for Glenwood Adventure Park and within walking distance to downtown, the Hotel Glenwood Springs was a great location for our family while visiting Glenwood Springs. The hotel was clean and rooms were spacious enough for our family of 4.

The hotel pool with large water slide was a huge hit with the kids and the breakfast included in the room cost provided good options - make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, fruit, etc.

If you buy your tickets for the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park at the front deak - you receive a discount of about $3 per ticket which was a nice surprise.

The only negative were the pillows - if you can even call them pillows. They were just shy of flat and when we called down to request an additional pillow for each member of our group - we were told we could only have 2.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £81 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing