We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I brought our kids and grand kids to Glenwood for 4 nights. The hotel was fantastic! Just what we were looking for. Our room was the suite that had a great kitchenette, fireplace, and living area for our family to gather. The kids loved the indoor waterpark pool, we were able to buy discounted tickets, at the front desk, for the Glenwod hot springs pool and for the Glenwood Springs Adventure Park. The hotel sits at the base of the tram to the park... Just a perfect location. Each morning, we thoroughly enjoyed the continental breakfast... The staff always greeted us when we came in and were always very helpful. The rooms were perfect and very can. We will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim27_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    149
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
431
77
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and signed up for the ski, swim and stay package. I am a bargain shopper and was thrilled with our stay! The front desk personnel were beyond helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay great! A special shout out to Misty who helped me with making our choice and then followed up to make sure we were happy! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Langlange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel is in a great location. The indoor pool and hot tub are great for children and parents too. Directly next door is the Glenwood Springs Caverns Adventure Park. Very close to the Hot Springs Lodge. Rooms were both nice and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogormpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My husband and two kids (ages 6 & 8) love staying here. We start the day at the hot springs (get discounted passes at the front desk at the hotel) and in the afternoon we ride the gondola up to Glenwood Adventure Caverns (again, discounted with our stay). Both the hot springs and the cavern are fantastic in winter...no crowds (be sure to dress warm for the alpine coaster). Then, we come back to the hotel for their indoor water park - we warm up in the hot tub and the kids hit the slide. The hotel has a breakfast every morning. We always ask for an upgraded room and get a suite on the garden level that has a separate living space/fold out couch for the kids. We'll keep coming back!

Room Tip: Ask if they can upgrade your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Excellent reception desk personnel and they were very helpful with deals to various attractions.

The pool is terrific, especially for the under 10 kids.

Ask for a room on the non-highway side to avoid some traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for room on non-highway side. We had 5 rooms and only one was on the highway side. The recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel had wonderful wonderful customer service!!! Great pool for the kids. Great location. Very clean and very accommodating...esp with the dog! They were so so friendly and helpful with all our requests as well as giving us info on surrounding area/restaurants. Offered discounted tickets for Adventure Park and hot springs. Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the king master suite and was very disappointed. Carpet is dirty and ripped and hotel room is about 50' from the interstate. Was expecting more for $150/night. Kids were running up and down the stairs at night and management was unable to move us when I've requested. If you do have kids thought the pool is great and they will love it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottolpin, General Manager at Hotel Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you for bringing your disappointment to my attention. I am deeply apologetic for not being able to move you to a different location in the hotel. We make every attempt with every guest to accommodate their requests and sometimes due to occupancy levels and room requests, we don't have as much flexibility during busy Holiday weekends as we do during lower occupancy periods.
I have alerted our housekeeping staff to let me know of any problem with the condition of the carpets. Your review has given us an alert to being even more vigilant.
We always appreciate insight from our guests.
I hope your New Year is safe, prosperous and wonderful.
Best Regards,
Scott D, Olpin - General Manager
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
322 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing