We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, fun pool, kid friendly, super location, awesome service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fun pool, kid friendly, super location, awesome service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was good. Very kid friendly. The pool is so wonderful for kids and the access to the gondola to the adventure park was excellent. Savanah gave us AMAZING service, remembered our names. Helped us with any request we had. Made the whole experience that much more enjoyable. Thank you Savanah for starting the trip off right!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    139
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
408
74
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend with our boys 12 and 14 in a regular hotel room. The package included two tickets to the adventure park so we bought 2 more and headed up the gondola which is conveniently located directly next door to the hotel.There is an indoor swimming pool (a.k.a very small water park) at the hotel which we did not use, but it looked very nice and would be great for younger children. The room was very clean and relatively updated. The lost star is for two things: there is only one small elevator at one end of the hotel, so it is really unusable - it was a very long wait and the breakfast room was too small and the selection wasn't very good. There was a make your own waffle station which was very popular, but absolutely no fresh fruit available. Otherwise, we would absolutely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great hotel for families and couples. We had a room with a separate bedroom, fireplace, and Jacuzzi tub. Definitely worth the extra money.
Great spot if you are going up the mountain to the amusement park. Gondola is right beside the hotel.
Indoor water park at the hotel. Very safe for even younger children.
Free pizza on your third night. They let us use the breakfast room as there was a large group of us.
Free breakfast was good.
One side of the hotel borders the interstate and the other side a busy highway. We heard no traffic noise as the rooms have wood blinds and blackout shades.
Rooms were very clean,nicely decorated with a recliner, couch,small kitchen area and very nice linens.
Staff was friendly and were able to answer questions about the area.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Even the rooms with 2 queen beds are large. having the bedroom shut off by French doors was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

After driving even a little, a quiet room was essential. The nicely-equipped pool is on the opposite end of the structure and we slept soundly. Must have needed it, but set us up for a busy next day. Heather at the front desk was very personable and helpful with dinner suggestions, while being professional and upbeat. We didn't take advantage of the skyride to the Adventure park on the hill, but next time.... Thanks, job well done (haven't left a 5 on a rating before).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldmustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great, happy stay. Staff (woman when we checked in - forget her name - and Donte in the morning) were very very very nice. Pool and waterslides were great fun for our kids. Location very handy - across bridge from playground, next to kiddy eye candy in the form of the gondola. I snuck out for a quick mountain bike ride up Transfer Trail. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience here. I normally avoid any hotel that is not corporately affiliated but what a great time to make an exception! The front desk associates were helpful, suggestive, and are terrific employees! Rooms were clean and breakfast was OK. The pool is a terrific value for rainy afternoon time to keep the kids happy. Thanks for a fun time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdturne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

There are many motels to stay in at Glenwood Springs. We poked our heads in a few. Most were typical single story, shabby motels. Hotel Glenwood Springs was clean, modern, and had an indoor swimming pool, which the kids enjoyed. It's also adjacent to the adventure park, which is convenient. They sell discounts for the park, although they're only for a couple of dollars. It's a bit longer walk to downtown (across the river), but only about 15 minutes. 10 minutes to the hot springs. We enjoyed the walk. The Hotel Colorado was a classic, and but for the reviews that it had no air conditioning, we probably would have stayed there. It is a gorgeous old hotel, right next to the hot springs. Worth a visit. The Hotel Denver is another nice hotel, but right in downtown, and thus busier. Overall, we were please with Hotel Glenwood Springs, the price was right, and the staff very nice and accommodating. Standard waffle continental breakfast, but they worked hard to keep the place clean and well stocked. No other restaurant on site.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing