We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, welcoming, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Nice, welcoming, clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I read most all of the comments on Trip Advisor before we booked our stay. But everything that I read was nowhere near what we experienced. People said that your staff are kind and courteous. They were not only kind and courteous, they went out of their way to make sure that we felt welcome.
People said that your rooms are clean and comfortable. Quiet, clean, comfy beds, plenty of pillows, and super amazing awesome views!!!
People said that you had a good continental breakfast. The Hostess in the breakfast area is so amazing. In the time we were there, she never stopped filling every station.
Making sure that there were fresh donuts, bagels, waffle mix. Cleaning up after the children without ever making anyone feel bad about the spill. Very nice and professional.
People say that you are pet friendly. We didn’t have our pet, but it is so nice that you welcome furry guests. Plus I never smelled nor encountered any doggie %$@*%

I would have to honestly say that the Hotel Glenwood Springs is most family, dog, everyone who wants a great hotel, that I have ever stayed.

The Cavern Adventure Park was awesome also. But I think that’s another story 

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    140
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
414
74
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We thought this hotel was very nice and the pool was a nice amenity (has slides into the water, making it really fun) and we wished our grand daughters were with us to enjoy it. The gondola ride up to the adventure park was also a great family thing that we thought our kids and grand kids would have enjoyed. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Our room was a little small and we could have used more table space, but overall, it was a great experience. I certainly recommend it. It is in a lovely setting.

Only thing I would change about the room is to add a heavy drape, as the pretty wood blinds allow too much light from the exterior of the hotel into the room at night. We like a dark room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickydonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Glenwood Springs for one evening while travelling from Denver to Moab, Utah. Although it is a simple hotel with very clean rooms and a pool primarily for kids, The issue is it is overpriced if all you want is a simple, clean room for the night. Free carb heavy breakfast is included - waffles, toast, donuts, muffins, yogurt and cereal.

3 stars because of the price and we would have liked more healthy variety of foods for breakfast such as fresh fruit.

We are a couple but if you have kids, utilize the pool and want easy access to the gondola to the adventure park you may love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougBrownYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had a single night mid-week stay ... all aspects of the visit were wonderful! Staff was attentive to all our needs, including lots of recommendations on local attractions, places to eat, etc. We were traveling with our dog and were assigned one of the hotel's "pet rooms". The room was super clean and did not have any residual pet smell from previous visitors.

One of the nicest pet features was the ability to leave your pet alone in the room. Most "pet friendly" properties require the pet to leave the room when the owners do. This hotel allows you to leave your pet in the room and only asks you to provide a cell phone number so they can contact you if your pet "misses you" and makes too much noise.

The pool was large with lots of kid friendly options ... my wife and I had it all to ourselves and enjoyed the opportunity to swim and relax.

Breakfast was the typical carb heavy feature you get at most hotels/motels ... nothing spectacular, but filling.

We would strongly recommend this location for traveling families with children, including the four-legged kind.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was good. Very kid friendly. The pool is so wonderful for kids and the access to the gondola to the adventure park was excellent. Savanah gave us AMAZING service, remembered our names. Helped us with any request we had. Made the whole experience that much more enjoyable. Thank you Savanah for starting the trip off right!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend with our boys 12 and 14 in a regular hotel room. The package included two tickets to the adventure park so we bought 2 more and headed up the gondola which is conveniently located directly next door to the hotel.There is an indoor swimming pool (a.k.a very small water park) at the hotel which we did not use, but it looked very nice and would be great for younger children. The room was very clean and relatively updated. The lost star is for two things: there is only one small elevator at one end of the hotel, so it is really unusable - it was a very long wait and the breakfast room was too small and the selection wasn't very good. There was a make your own waffle station which was very popular, but absolutely no fresh fruit available. Otherwise, we would absolutely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great hotel for families and couples. We had a room with a separate bedroom, fireplace, and Jacuzzi tub. Definitely worth the extra money.
Great spot if you are going up the mountain to the amusement park. Gondola is right beside the hotel.
Indoor water park at the hotel. Very safe for even younger children.
Free pizza on your third night. They let us use the breakfast room as there was a large group of us.
Free breakfast was good.
One side of the hotel borders the interstate and the other side a busy highway. We heard no traffic noise as the rooms have wood blinds and blackout shades.
Rooms were very clean,nicely decorated with a recliner, couch,small kitchen area and very nice linens.
Staff was friendly and were able to answer questions about the area.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Even the rooms with 2 queen beds are large. having the bedroom shut off by French doors was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing