We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family-friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful family-friendly hotel”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel meets everything you want in a hotel. Super helpful and friendly staff, very clean, good cleaning service, good location. Everything was top notch but one star is missing for the pool. The slide is great, but the pictures of the pool area on the website are deceiving. There is NO deep end. The deepest point is 3'6" so even our 6 year old got bored fast. The hot tub is large and very hot so that is nice. If you are visiting the caverns it is convenient too because the caverns gondola leaves from the Hotel property.
One thing that struck me on this hotel is that the lobby is so inviting and cozy that people use it all the time. We sat by the fire eating pizza and playing board games for quite a while.

I would definitely stay here again, in fact it would be my first choice.

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot but the hotel is built very solid so heard nothing. The only issue was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zachariahtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    144
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
426
76
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We arrived on Christmas for an overnight stay and the young woman was so pleasant- she didn't fuss about working on a holiday, she gave us great guidelines for the hot springs, recommended a really decent sports bar for dinner and the next morning the team of people working couldn't have been more helpful and nice. Boy, it sure is good to have people care about customer service!!! Haven't seen that in too many places recently. Thankyou- we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and let us check in three hours early. Every time we have stayed our rooms have been immaculately clean. The pool with waterside is great for kids. They also sell discount tickets for the hot springs and Glenwood caverns adventure park and I think skiing also.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 403ramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast included with the room. Pool caters to small children but our 10 yr old liked the slide & basketball. Decent hot tub for the adults. Free pizza & game on the third night. Hotel is right next to the adventure park. You can walk next door to & ride the gondola up the mountain. Get the fun day pass for unlimited alpine coaster. Laser tag is kind of lame as the venue is tiny.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siogonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

On vacation from Florida with our dog..found this hotel and was NOT disappointed. The staff were professional and friendly (special mention to Solomon and Heather and Donte and Jessica) they were working the front desk and managed to keep me in line, even loaning us towels (Jessica) for the hot springs. I highly recommend this hotel and will, in the future, use it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavagrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchrs
Level Contributor
338 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is ex- Americinn. Thus there is almost no noise from either the hallway or outside. The rooms are showing a bit of wear, but the reason to stay here is a unique pool with both an indoor waterslide and excellent hot tub. The pool area is HUGE. Great for a family to spend an hour or more. The desk can assist with discount coupons to area attractions and were very helpful.

Room Tip: A room on the West side offers a bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My two grandsons, 13 and 11 and myself stayed at the Hotel Glenwood Springs the day after Thanksgiving. They live in Carbondale and heard about the slide at the pool. They probably went down the slide 50 times, and also enjoyed the hot tub. All the personnel were so friendly and welcoming. Everybody smiled. The free breakfast was good and the room was very comfortable.
I am sure we will be back when I go to visit them again.

Sincerely,
Donna Shugrue

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing