We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had another wonderful weekend at Hotel Glenwood Springs this Memorial Day weekend 2014. The staff are fantastic, from the front desk to the housekeepers. Our room was clean, very nice.
We always enjoy staying here because the rates are reasonable. We enjoyed the hot springs pool, shopping, and dining in Glenwood Springs. Staff recommended a couple of restaurants and they were very good. The continental breakfast has a nice variety from yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, donuts, and waffles, and of course coffee and teas.
There were a lot of families there during this holiday weekend, but we were never disturbed by noise.
We look forward to staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado5689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    140
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
414
74
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Hotel Glenwood Springs is a great hotel. We stayed on a Saturday for one night. I called because we were getting into town early and wanted to see if they had early check in. The staff couldn't have been nicer. We were able to check into a pet friendly room at 10:30 because no one had been in the room the night before. We checked in and went directly to the Adventure park for the day, which is just next door, no need to get back in the car. After spending the day at the park we went to the pool. The kids loved the pool and slide, we loved the hot tub. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, the staff was great and the free breakfast was good. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umagirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I was greeted by Savana when I stayed at this hotel. She was great. The rooms were above average. The swimming pool is definitely a special feature. They have a great kids area and a slide for adults. They also provide discount tickets to the hot springs and the adventure park. I have found my new hotel in Glenwood Springs. Worth every penny.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Payazo3o3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed because of the pool and were not disappointed.
Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
The staff was very helpful. They honored our request for a pet free room because our son is allergic.
They also fixed the temperamental soda machine for us.
Next time we hope to stay long enough to visit the Adventure Park next door.
Thanks
Will stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JacoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We decided to take a last minute trip for the weekend. We called a few places in Glenwood and the receptionists were not so nice. I called the Hotel Glenwood and was connected to a very nice girl who was so patient with me while I consulted my boyfriend about price, etc... She happily booked us the perfect room at the right price!
We arrived on a Saturday a little earlier than we thought and they were able to check us in right away so we could change and head to the hot springs.
When we were done swimming, we wanted to ride the gondola to the top of the mountain to see the amusement park. When we asked the front desk staff (Dave and Savannah) they gave us all the information we needed, plus coupons! We didn't even have to ask. Dave and Savannah were so nice to us and very, very friendly. They promptly granted requests for extra pillows and blankets. They did everything they could to make sure we were happy and comfortable.
We'll definitely stay there again! Great people, great room, great price!

Room Tip: Say "hi" to Dave and Savannah for us!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevesgirl1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed over one night, all the staff at the front desk especially Jessica and Savana made a great effort to remember my name. It was nice that they kept the pool area open to 11:00pm. Savana made a lot of extra effort at the end of evening to get a few things extra I needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just stayed here last month with our kids for two nights, and we had such a great experience. The staff is so kind and willing to help make you feel comfortable. The indoor pool area is perfect for kids of all ages. There's a shallow end for the infants and toddlers, and a big slide for the bigger kids. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is good. It might be hard to get a seat as everyone seems to have the same idea and eat at the same time. There's TV's downstairs, and board games to play. Right next to the adventures gondola's too.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing