We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel with Great Staff, a Beautiful Pool and Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel with Great Staff, a Beautiful Pool and Nice Rooms”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family and I had an awesome experience staying at the Hotel Glenwood Springs in June 2014. From the time we walked in the door the staff (Savannah, Hannah, Nick and Dave) were amazing! They were friendly, helpful and worked with us on any questions, concerns or needs we had. Some of the staff even knew us by name which really made us feel at home. The room was great and the minor issue we had in our room was resolved quickly. The breakfast was great with plenty to choose from and the morning servers kept the breakfast area clean and replenished. The pool area was great and well maintained and my kids had a blast in the pool and enjoyed the waterslide. The location of the hotel is perfect, within walking distance of everything and close to the trail that takes you along the river on a bikepath for miles. We totally enjoyed this hotel and we will be back next summer!

Room Tip: We loved our room with the King size bed, a separate room with a queen sleeper sofa and then we also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faithh2os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    142
    32
    12
    9
See reviews for
418
77
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We just recently stayed at the Hotel Glenwood Springs for a brief family vacation. We appreciated that our room had a microwave and mini fridge so we could eat some meals/snacks on our own. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. My only complaint is that our room faced I-70, which could create some noise at times. Other than that, our stay was perfect! Our daughter loved the indoor pool! The staff is really what stood out to me. Everyone was so nice and accommodating! Anything that we needed, the staff was happy to accommodate. We were given complimentary swim diapers and goggles for our daughter so she could get right into the pool and we could start our vacation asap. The staff allowed us to check in 4 hours early no questions asked. They were happy to give restaurant and entertainment suggestions and would follow up to make sure that we enjoyed ourselves. Although all the staff was friendly, Dave was my personal favorite. He was so friendly, I felt like we were being hosted by a friend. In summary, this is an awesome kid friendly hotel. Service is about the best you can ask for!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. It was a great experience. The rooms were nice and clean. The pool, and especially the slide, was a huge hit with the kids. The best thing though were the staff who went out of their way to be helpful, offering excellent suggestions for restaurants, coming up to the room quickly to fix a television issue, and allowing our boys to swim even after we had checked out but had time to kill before our next soccer match. They always had a smile and made you feel like you were valued guests. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: I 70 is pretty close but the windows are double and kept the noise out well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilderwomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We come to Glenwood Springs (from the Denver area) typically once a year. The one and only time we have not stayed at HGS was before the building was built in 2006! Otherwise, it's only been at HGS (formerly AmericInn) and it's basically for the location, the service, and the overall value. For the same price as other larger hotels in Glenwood, you get WAY more for your buck.

This hotel is the best in Glenwood for families; especially with small kids. You have options for two-room and one bedroom suites and of course, as mentioned in almost every single review, the indoor swimming pool is ideal for the kids.

But, it is also great for couples as there are suites that have in-room jacuzzis and all of these are at reasonable rates.

While it is on the out-skirts of the main part of Glenwood Springs, the walk to the city's main attractions is quite easy. I love how HGS shares the same parking lot as the tram to the Adventure Park and yet they still don't increase their rates because of this. At the same time, you can very easily get to the Hot Springs and even downtown all without having to drive.

Sure there are many other hotels that are within walking distance of everything, but even those still don't offer the features and benefits that only come from HGS.

On our most recent stay, Father's Day weekend, I noticed they fully upgraded the TVs so that you actually have almost all of DirecTV's channels! And they are not on the special hotel channels. They are on DirecTVs ACTUAL channels plus you get to see their entire guide on-screen! So if you're a DirecTV customer like I am and you've memorized their channel lineup and have fully learned how to navigate and use the remote, it's just like you haven't even left home.

Really the only beef I have with the place is the breakfast. I really think they need to consider expanding it a bit to include hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage, and french toast. If anything, offer it on Saturday and Sunday mornings. There is plenty of space in their breakfast room to allow this.

Otherwise, HGS is the only hotel we will consider staying in whenever we're in Glenwood. No other place even comes close with the value and the most bang for your buck!

Room Tip: Even though the south end is along I-70, the noise is really not that bad. You only really hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This has to be the best hotel for location, service, rooms and facilities that I have stayed in for the price. Dave - thanks for making the boys and I so welcome all the time. The King Kitchenette Room is fantastic for a family who need flexibility. The pool facilities are great and we all enjoyed the swimming as well as the Spa and slides. We're already planning our return trip. Don't hesitate to book here you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Room 400 is great - beautiful view of the canyon and Iron Mountain and perfect size for a family of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Not only is everyone extremely nice, professional and helpful but this hotel is clean and fun as well. The pool is definite bonus (my 3 year old loves the pool!) and being close to everything Glenwood Springs has to offer is great also. Thank you Savanna and Dave for being so awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights and had the BEST experience. The people at the front desk are absolutely what makes this hotel so wonderful. They make you feel like you are at home. :)

The hotel itself is older, but it is clean and well maintained. There is a free breakfast daily, and even games that you can check out to play.

I highly recommend this place to families looking for a nice vacation.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing