We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a great property, very comfortable rooms, outstanding staff, many activities close by for all ages to enjoy with coupons available. On site pool that the kids loved. Front desk staff remembered your name and assisted you where possible

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

If you get a chance to stay here you should. The friendly staff will accommodate all your needs and take care of you. The hotel lobby has such charm! Breakfast has a nice selection. Location is conveniently located right next to adventure park gondolas. Have lots of perks for customers too (discounts, pizzas and board games deal) Great experience overall, hated having to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbiefromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel! My kids loved the pool! It was extremely convenient for the adventure park because the tram is right beside the hotel. I wish we would have stayed here out whole vacation instead of going to Colorado Springs! Great stay and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrottop1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We (3 generations on a family reunion) can only add to the other great reviews that the front desk staff has a wealth of local information & suggestions about things to do, where to go, places to eat, etc. They also have discount coupons for many of the attractions, restaurants, etc.

My advice: if in doubt, ask and you will receive excellent and accurate information!

Room Tip: Flood lights are used at night on the facade of the hotel. The window blinds do not completely elim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved this hotel. Stayed for 5 nights. Kids 3, 5, & 7 loved swimming and going down the slides. A great way to end the day. Savanna was very helpful and so were the others at the front desk. Great location. Walking distance to restaurants and right by the tram to go to the Glenwood adventure park.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyof5NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have been in Glenwood four times staying here twice. Their pool is designed for those10-12 and younger. Its not deep so the little ones can have a blast splashing away and after they go take a nap, mom and dad can sit in the hot tub! Great location and a GREAT staff!!!! Savanna and Hannah at the front desk are great! The front desk also included a gentleman who also did a great job in steering us to outside activities, restaurants etc. We went to Aspen one afternoon and when we asked Savanna what do do and see, she told us how to get there and gave us all types of info on he Aspen area. Also the breakfast area was busy, but tables were a quick turnover and the offered food varied day to day and filled the bill. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We go to Glenwood with grandkids and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: The lower level are the same size as the main facility but since they are an English basement, their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank viaroma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I love this hotel every time I go to Glean wood springs the staff is always friendly and willing to help if potable. The staff is very knowledgeable about the town and always willing to help with helpful advice. Dave and Jessica are amazing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
335 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £81 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing